Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars52
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2000
This is one of the most atmospheric CDs I have listened to for a long time. Very haunting with a Moroccan feel to it. It can lift you up or chill you out.Just one track that is completely out of place and would better serve a line dancing class!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2000
Sting continues to be one of the bravest songwriters around today. Most of the songs are experimental yet traditional. All of them are ambitious. Okay, some of it is a bit pretentious, but is that really a surprise? Great job!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 1999
It's not until you get to watch the DVD video that you appreciate just how talented this guy is. It took a couple of listens to get use to this album but if you're a Sting fan I can assure you this is worth a buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Good service. However the volume of this CD seems alittle low when playing. Am having to really turn up my hi-fi in order to get a good volume.
However, it's worth it for brilliant track 'A thousand years'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
I had forgotten how good this album was as I first purchased it on cassette when it first came out in 1999. However, I have purchased it in CD format and still think it is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 1999
As everyone says it does take a bit of getting used to but then most of them do. It's worth the money for 'Desert Rose' alone. It's hypnotic, mesmerising it's Sting - Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Excellent CD, Sting at his best and with a couple of well known tracks on it as well. Absolutely brilliant, don't know why I didn't buy it years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Ab Fab really love it, most of the songs I was looking for but can any one tell me is this the original album that Desert Rose appeared on?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Been following sting since he was with '' Police ''.......Enjoy all the songs he writes and sings.....Excellent album Highly Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
Good CD although mainly bought for Desert Rose, which I love. Some of the tracks are a little disppointing but on the whole it is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)