Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection
Very good songs all the way. Arrived on time and in good condition, we all love the cd in my home. Well done
Published 10 months ago by edward ndou

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Want To Know What Love Is (but don't worry - there's no need to show me)
I am no great fan of love songs as a rule but the double discs of this collection, together with their stablemate All Time Greatest Love Songs of the 60's, 70's, 80's & 90's, Vol. II do tend to find their way onto my CD player whenever I am feeling tired and emotional (whenever I'm drunk, in other words).

I noticed there wasn't a track list so I hope you don't...
Published 15 months ago by Hal Marshall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I Want To Know What Love Is (but don't worry - there's no need to show me), 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
I am no great fan of love songs as a rule but the double discs of this collection, together with their stablemate All Time Greatest Love Songs of the 60's, 70's, 80's & 90's, Vol. II do tend to find their way onto my CD player whenever I am feeling tired and emotional (whenever I'm drunk, in other words).

I noticed there wasn't a track list so I hope you don't mind if I provide one for you. It's probably like betraying the secrets of the 'Magic Circle' or something but, well, I don't really see why you shouldn't know what the songs are. My favourite one is 'Eternal Flame', although that might be because it concerns itself with the sort of pure and everlasting love that tends to make me look good; the sort of love that can be demonstrated very nicely over vast distances and many lifetimes. I can handle that. It's all that other rubbish, that vigorous-exercise-in-very-short-bursts lark that I can't be doing with...

CD1
1. Wet Wet Wet - Julia Says
2. Celine Dion - Think Twice
3. Bee Gees - How Deep Is Your Love
4. Atlantic Starr - Always
5. Luther Vandross - So Amazing
6. Eternal - Oh Baby, I...
7. Michael Bolton - Soul Provider
8. Tina Turner - On Silent Wings
9. Joan Armatrading - Love and Affection
10. Marvin Gaye - (Sexual) Healing
11. Maria McKee - Show Me Heaven
12. Etta James - I Just Want to Make Love to You
13. Paul Young - Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)
14. Carole King - (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
15. Louis Armstrong - What a Wonderful World
16. Sinead O'Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
17. Bangles - Eternal Flame
18. George Michael & Elton John - Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
19. Tina Arena - Chains

CD2
1. Take That - Back for Good
2. Lighthouse Family - Ocean Drive
3. Annie Lennox - No More "I Love Yous"
4. Elton John - Your Song
5. Neil Diamond - Love on the Rocks
6. Beverley Craven - Promise Me
7. Nilsson - Without You
8. Cher - If I Could Turn Back Time
9. Barry Manilow - Mandy
10. Cyndi Lauper - Time After Time
11. Cliff Ricard - Miss You Nights
12. Bette Midler - The Rose
13. Aretha Franklin - I Say a Little Prayer
14. Ben E. King - Stand by Me
15. Gloria Estefan - Don't Wanna Lose You
16. Foreigner - I Want to Know What Love Is
17. Jennifer Rush - The Power of Love
18. Robson & Jerome - Unchained Melody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
Very good songs all the way. Arrived on time and in good condition, we all love the cd in my home. Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Songs, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
Good basic CD's and a good mixture of songs. I have lent it to several friends so they could listen and advised them to purchase this product from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
brought this as a gift for my grandparents and they say it is very good, lots of songs that take them back in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE SONGS PART ONE AHHHHH, 18 Sep 2011
By 
J. Hemming "puppywalker" (birmingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
PART ONE OF A GREAT COLLECTION OF SONGS FROM YEARS GONE BY FANTASTIC TAKES YEARS OFF YOU, GREAT TO DOING THE IRONING TOO OR WHEN HAVING GUESTS OVER TO PLAY IN THE BACKGROUND BEFORE LONG YOU WILL ALL BE SINGING ALONG HAPPY DAYS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Songs, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
Can never go wrong with buying love songs. Probably it is us women who mostly buy love song CDs/tracks as we are such emotional creatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
I like this cd because I love the song on it , and have got playing a lot of the time,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly as good condition as described, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
Poor quality looks old faded and stained and will have to change the cover as a minimum or simply throw sway the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
Bien
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The All Time Greatest Love Songs... (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The All Time Greatest Love Songs...
The All Time Greatest Love Songs... by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews