Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Weakest Album?
It is said by many Korn fans that this, 'Life is Peachy' is the worst of their five albums. However, i think that is is far from it.
Life is Peachy is the second studio album from korn. This album continues on from where the selftitled debut album left off. However, their sound has matured and this is when the hip-hop started to blend into korn's music. The first...
Published on 6 Jun 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album.
I like korn's remember who you are album so I thought I would invest in their back catalogue. After just listening to it for the first time I find it to be ok. Good god is a great song just for the lyrics alone, can relate to this song... Now for the delivery.. Fast service, came as described. Could see myself buying more products from this seller.
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Encouraging Sign


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Weakest Album?, 6 Jun 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
It is said by many Korn fans that this, 'Life is Peachy' is the worst of their five albums. However, i think that is is far from it.
Life is Peachy is the second studio album from korn. This album continues on from where the selftitled debut album left off. However, their sound has matured and this is when the hip-hop started to blend into korn's music. The first album showed us what korn were capable of with their raw talent, but this album went further and showed us that korn do have some real talent.
This album is a lot more diverse than the first, and has a range of different styles of songs on offer. There are the songs which are similar to those on the debut album such as "Kill You" and "Good God", which feature some great lyrics, which go into Jon's childhood again. The album has a few songs, which push the boundaries on tracks like "Twist" where Davis explodes into a tazmanian devil-like rapping, which would later become one of the bands signature sounds. The Deftones' Chino Moreno also features in the bands great cover of the classic 'Wicked'.
However, the highlight of the album for me, has to be the awesome 'Mr. Rogers'. Here Davis expresses his anger and roars out the line, "My childhood is gone!" on this great six-minute track.
Life is Peachy is a great Korn album, and any fans will not be dissapointed when they blast this through your sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth, 20 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
If your looking for a powerful, meaningful, loud, album this is the album to by. The whole band express them self so well in this album. I wouldn't recommend this album to people that are into "pop", you may be a bit scared. There's nothing really to be scared about really; they just want to express some really negitive thoughts and emotions. A great album on the whole, its something that you'll listen to for years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: THIS ALBUM PACKS A MEAN PUNCH!, 29 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
I bought this album a few weeks ago because it was the only Korn album I didnt have, follow the leader being my 1st purchase when it came out in 98. It did take me a couple of listens before I began to realy like this album because I noticed a slightly different sound. I feel the songs are a little darker and more pychotic then usual which is a good thing. My favourite tracks are Twist, Chi, Lost, Swallow, Mr Rodgers, A.d.i.d.a.s and Kill you. Wicked is a rap/metal version of one of Ice Cubes songs which is not bad. Jon Davis has to be one of the most powerful and creative metal vocalists around with the rest of the band being equaly as talented. I would of given this album 4 stars and a half because its not perfect but its a must have for any serious Korn fan or for people who like nu/metal with a twist! Buy it, its not that expensive and remember to play it LOUD for best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every one needs this album!, 7 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
An amazing album which includes some awsome traks like a.d.i.d.a.s. with special quests DEFTONES in the song wicked. The intro twist is all amazing too. Some other great songs of life is peachy are Chi and Good God. If you are a korn fan i advise you to but it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life is VERY peachy.., 4 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
Okay, so Track One 'Twist' the first thing you hear.. Jon Davis making the insane noise that only he can do.. as soon as you hear that, you know that this album is gonna rock!! The bands second album, which admitably isn't as good as the first, but lets face it, KoRn, as a debut album, would take some beating!! This album is a continuation of the bands sound, but you can definatly tell improvements in Jon's (admitably awesome) voice... i gotta say that the stand out tracks on this album for me are 'Twist' (cuz you just think how does he do that??!) and 'Wicked' (not just cuz it's a cover of an Ice Cube song, and that guy rocks!!) this track is amazingly well done by the band. This album is typical KoRn, you'll tell that by the trademark KoRn sounding guitars.. (well, they were trademark, til they got ripped off by numreous bands,mentioning no names!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different, Dark but still absolutely AMAZING!, 17 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
A lot of people tell me that Life is Peachy is poor and the worst Korn album out of the four but i can't help loving it! Ok, the reason i knocked one star off is because it has to be said, there are some poor songs on it, which is maybe why people don't like it. But the majority of the songs are great. Life is Peachy is a lot darker with songs like "Twist" and "Chi" but these are still great songs. How can anyone say this album sucks when it has one of the best Korn songs of all time, "Good God", (according to me anyway). Also it includes another great song, A.D.I.D.A.S. One other down point about this album is the fact that i think there is about 3 different versions of A.D.I.D.A.S on it. "No Place to Hide" and "Ass Itch" both sound very similar to the song and i think they might be demos. But still it is an amazing Korn album! 4 STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLACK, DARK AND TWISTED METAL, 27 Sep 2000
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
KORN life is peachy is an amazing album,i have to admit that when i first herd this album i did not like it.Its not a cd that you fall for straight away but if you are depressed,or in need of something new get this you wont be disserpointed........... garranteed 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 under appreciated track, 12 Mar 2004
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
I love this album for a few reasons.
It seems to be KoRn's 'weird' stage as I call it. Allow me to make it clearer.
Korn = Strongest stage
Life Is Peachy = Weird stage
Follow The Leader = Drug-fuelled stage
Issues = Party stage
Untouchables = Nu-metal stage
Take A Look In The Mirror = Peak Hardcore Stage.
Peachy really is interesting. People love ADIDAS, Good God and Wicked, but the best song on this album is actually Mr Rogers. This is a truly brilliant song. The fact that it sounds like it's being recorded in a tin can gives it a truly raw sound. It's a jittery song which tells the story of a TV program Jon used to watch: Mr Rogers. If you're not familiar with this show, it was about a nice man who told all kids to be nice to everyone. When Jon tried this on 'school bullies' or 'hard kids' it was obvious they weren't going to take kindly to it. Jonathan Davis really puts on his vengeful character here and I love it. If you are new to Korn, then I highly recommend this album, not for Mr Rogers alone, but also for the opening mini track twist and the genuine sense of being with korn on this recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sheer Carathasis, 23 Aug 2000
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
Many people like upon this album as KoRn's weakest moment, frankly i completey disagree, Life is peachy built on the solid foundation laid down by the eponymous debut and in places far exceeded it, 3 of the choice cuts on Peachy those being "Chi," "Good God," and "Kill You," have all become staples of the KoRn live set and to be quite frank KoRn have never surpassed this level of intensity on the other 3 albums, other fine tracks include "A.D.I.D.A.S.," "No Place To Hide," "Mr.Rogers," "Wicked," and "Swallow."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing band Amazing album, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life Is Peachy (Audio CD)
Life is indeed Peachy. When you put this cd in your player it is anyway. This album, if you're into this sorta thing should send you into ecstasy. I loved this album back in the day and love it even more now regardless of what anyone else says.
Such a great band in all areas, each individual member executes their role perfectly to combine into one amazing sound.
Don't pass up on the chance to listen to a band of such great caliber, and one of the only bands I can think of that hasn't been replicated by a million other bands, if its through respect for the band, or the fact that only koRn can execute such an amazing individual sound it shows that this band are something special and worth the few pounds it costs to get their album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Is Peachy
Life Is Peachy by Korn (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews