Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Originals, 7 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
This is a great compilation, had to have this after buying years ago on cassette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for those who don't traditionally like compilations., 1 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
What do I mean by this? Well you know how it is when you buy an album and there are so many classics on it, well this is it. Normally I don't buy compilations, I think it's naive to buy yourself in to an entire genre without exploring its full scope of variants of artists. Originally inspired by a series of popular jeans commercials in the late 80's & early 90's (hence the cover) which went on to have a compilation made in its honour. From the deep bass riffs of "heard it through the grapevine" to the punk inspired "should i stay or should i go" this album is one that people will always pick out of your collection & try to borrow off you. But don't let them, or you'll never see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
Exactly what I expected, can't ask for any more than that. I am very please. Would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and perfect, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. C. D. Mcveigh "Chio" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
I purchased this as for the last ten years my girl has nipped my head because when I cut of my affiliation with tapes I threw this out too, after years of it being dragged up. And a bonus, now on cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beat cd ever, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
What can I say best cd of all times even if I'm the only one who knows it once I put it on everyone loves it guaranteed to get everyone dancing and reminiscing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Originals cd, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Carol A. Cox "Carol" (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
Plays well, like all the songs. Just as we remember them from the original tape. If you liked the tape them you'll like this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic from a classic iconic advert, 22 April 2013
By 
Mr. Capell Helm "mawihtec" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
simple really i love this album and i love every track from it in my opinion there is not a weak one on here (feel free to disagree)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
Had lost my old tape version and this replacement brought back great memories. It's on in the car all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 20 Sep 2012
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
Owned this as a teenager on cassette and it got nicked by my sister! So I ordered each of us this 20 years on - still great! Love the Levi's ads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars which is good. thought I'd see if this was any good-even ..., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Originals (Audio CD)
had the other album first,which is good.thought I'd see if this was any good-even better! good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Originals
Originals by Louie Bellson (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews