Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All your favourites plus some great lesser known songs
This Columbia 2 disc CD contains most of the all time great Country numbers, plus some that you may not have heard too often, but which you might just learn to love.
The all time greats include "Stand by your man" by Tammy Wynette, "I recall a gypsy woman" by Don Williams, "Ring of fire" by Johnny Cash, "El Paso" by Marty Robbins, and "Talking in your sleep" by...
Published on 10 Dec 2002 by Howie 69

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ultimate country collection.
number ONE disc was missing, so not very pleased. I believe it should have been sent to me. The disc had most of my spouses favourite songs on it, gutted for her.
Published 6 days ago by anthony nealon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All your favourites plus some great lesser known songs, 10 Dec 2002
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
This Columbia 2 disc CD contains most of the all time great Country numbers, plus some that you may not have heard too often, but which you might just learn to love.
The all time greats include "Stand by your man" by Tammy Wynette, "I recall a gypsy woman" by Don Williams, "Ring of fire" by Johnny Cash, "El Paso" by Marty Robbins, and "Talking in your sleep" by Crystal Gayle, plus Charlie Pride, Charlie Rich and Billy Jo Spears, etc., etc.
New to me were "Before the next teardrop falls" by Freddy Fender, song partly in Spanish, and "Poor boy blues" by Chet Atkins and Mark Knopfler.
There are so many good songs (40!)on this album that it is hard to pick a favourite, but I'll go for "He stopped loving her today" by George Jones. Not a happy song, like many country songs, but beautifully sung by a great artist.
John Richards, jhrichards'bigfoot.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's THE Ultimate Country Collection, 5 Sep 2008
By 
R. Emmins "kuchy" (england, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Years ago this album turned up in the post, unwittingly sent via some mail order scheme whereby if you didn't say you didn't want it, the album was sent in the post. Just to see, I put the tape into the cassette player and was immediately transformed into a country fan. It's a great compilation and has so many great songs on it that I don't even feel the need to pick out any greats. Just buy it, shove it in your player and enjoy. Great for an introduction to country or for someone wanting a mix of some of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Bought this for my parents and they have not stopped playing it since they received it. They were so happy I was able to get it on cd as they only had it on cassette,so I was happy to search and find the best price which was here on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars country music, 7 Sep 2010
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
the cd is fab. it was bought as a present for my mum and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best ever, 11 July 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
The only country C D you will ever need to buy what great songs on this every one should buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chris301, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Brilliant content on this Cd. Item was delivered well with the timeframe window and in excellent condition. I would reccommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Had my original copy stolen from my car years ago, so was happy to get another copy. Love listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic album, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Great album just a shame that it jumps on both cds would recommend this album if you love country music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate country, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
Nice CD. Have it in the car and listen to it often. Am a great country music fan and it ticks most of the boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Country CD, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Country (Audio CD)
The CDs are great and the music is very clear. The tunes are, in my opinion, are the best country songs. It is great to have all my favourite tunes on two CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Country
Ultimate Country by Various (Audio CD - 1992)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews