Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars9
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2009
I have both versions of En-Tact, both the original release (now difficult to get hold of), and this second version of the album, more "polished" and with lots of extra mixes on it. I disagree that it's not as good, just different; there really isn't a dud track on it. It starts with the big hit remix of Progen (Move Any Mountain - brilliant!) and from there on in it's all pre- "'ezer Goode" leftfield pop (Human NRG 808 state mix, Omega Amigo, Hyperreal), excellent tech-house (Mr C's rework of Possible Worlds, the Renegade Soundwave mix of Lightspan), pre-trip-hop spaced out rapping (Oxygen Restriction) and the genre-blending quality metal-tech-ambient Make it Mine. Let no one mislead you - this album is freaky quirky funky pop genius and a total treat. I only wish they'd re-release the original version of En-Tact on CD too and flog em as a double.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2009
This was a great album however this version is a remixed version of some tracks misses other and includes others that were not on the original release. In my humble opinion whilst the original kicked axx this version leaves you a little uninspired - shame
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2005
Before some of the rave-era dross they later produced; The Shamen knocked out this half decent album. A nice mix of house, acid, techno and ambient tinged tunes that persuaded me to buy an 'en-tact' t-shirt as an impressionable teenager - subsequently banished to the back of the wardrobe when they released 'ebenezer goode'.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
I read the other reviews and was bit hesitant but I'm so so glad I took the risk.
My copy arrived today and I've just been listening to it in the car.
Ace. I have magically been transported back in time to my childhood.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
Just picked this up again(original one was stolen) Wish i had read the reviews 1st Not liking the remixes at all :(
And it does not state anywhere(that i could see) That it is different from the original.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
This was not the ORIGINAL production of En-Tact.
If the Original can be found, then that would be what I want.
Following the Original, a member of the band died, causing a 2nd production, that lost quality.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Top english dance band.fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2005
excellent old school tecno with cultral beats,a must for anyone exploring the roots of dance.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)