Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant...!!!
The diamond of the old skool rave scene. The best Prodigy album in my opinion (although I'm a big fan of fast paced dance music like happy hardcore) with some of their best tracks, and at the same time it is an absolute disaster. Why Liam and the gang decided to leave out the released single versions of Fire and Wind it up used to be a mystery to me, I now know why, to...
Published on 5 Aug 2002

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where's the missing track????
I got this album the day it came out (the origional version)
And I was lucky enough to also obtain another copy from a friend who was a promoter for XL Recordings.
The first few hundred or so copies of the album had a track on it called "Rip up the sound system" in place of the track "Death of the Prodigy dancers - (Live)(Check the sleve notes on the album,...
Published on 24 Feb 2011 by S. Miles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Old-school Techno- The Prodigy are gods, 28 Jan 2000
By 
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
From the first track, Jericho you know this is going to be special. Sure nowadays its getting on a bit but its a classic. Why they never released "Music Reach[1,2,3,4]" as a single, I'll never know. If you like later The Prodigy stuff, you'll probably like this, although it helps if you remember the music scene when it was released fondly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE PRODIGY EXPERIENCE, 12 July 2010
By 
MR B RUTTER (LUTON BEDFORDSHIRE UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ALL THE HITS ARE HERE EXPANDED REMIXES AND B-SIDES GREAT TO OWN AGAIN NEVER LET IT GO AGAIN THIS TIME A ADD ON FOR ANY PRODIGY FAN AND HIGLY RECOMMENDED FOR DOWNLOAD TO IPOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE PRODIGY-EXPERIENCE, 5 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. Jim Pischedda (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
10/10 HAS TO BE THE BEST ALBUM EVER FROM THE PRODIGY I HAVE MOST OF THIER MUSIC AND YOU CANNOT BEAT THE OLD STUFF OR SHOULD I SAY OLD SKOOL........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oldskool at it's best !, 14 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
This album was the turning point for commercial Oldskool Music. I have owned it for years and still think it is one of the best Oldskool albums you can buy. 'Out of Space' has got to be my favourite, although the whole album is absolutely 'bangin'. This is a MUST buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic CD, The Prodigy at their greatest!, 4 Feb 2000
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
what can I say?. You probably wont feel it straight away, as did I. But once you get into it and listen to it just a couple of times, you realize this is not an ordinary album. The name says it all really, the fantastic mix of great tunes combine to take you on a mind blowing trip deep inside you, right to the centre of your brain, where you then find yourself dancing to every tune like no tomorrow. Favourite line goes to *Fire*: "I am the god of hellfire and I bring you! FIRE!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Experience, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experience (MP3 Download)
Excellent old school rave tunes form the early 90's ), lots of long tunes. Deffintley one for the dance heads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
excellent value exactly as described pleasure to do business with this vendor would use again and recommend to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Innajungle, innainnajungle., 12 Mar 2001
By 
Mr. A. Pomeroy (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
Whilst other acts from the period sound dated and dull nowadays, the Prodigy's first album still sounds exciting and fresh. It's very 1991, but that just adds to the charm - the prodigious use of samples, the sped-up drum loops and cartoony voices are extremely old-fashioned, but in a good way. At the time they were criticised for being too poppy and commercial, 'the death of house', but now that nobody cares about that 'Experience' can be appreciated for what it is - a great set of rock tunes, with no pretentions to being anything other than a fun fifty minutes. 'Out of Space', 'Jericho', 'You Love', 'Fire' and 'Charly' are all classics, 'Death of the Prodigy Dancers' anticipates their later, rock-orientated direction (and shows that, unlike many of their peers, they could put on a show), and 'Weather Experience' is a hidden gem. All in all it's more consistent than the patchier 'Jilted Generation', and fondly-remembered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Of the Best Vinyl's ever, 25 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Experience [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I have this album on Vinyl and on CD and I never get sick of listening to it. The way that the tracks on the Vinyl shift around is just amazing, going from a typical Prodigy song like Jerico into a more dance theme with most of the rest of the album.
DJ's get this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont Compare it to Modern Music, 23 Dec 2000
This review is from: Experience (Audio CD)
This album may not apeal to you just as much now as it would when it was first released back at the begining of the 90's. It may seem very sample"ish" but thats because the sample scene was just developing and people hadn't really decided where to draw the line. "Out of Space" is a very very good tune. This is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Experience
Experience by The Prodigy (Audio CD - 1992)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews