Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So true!!!
Would just like to back up the reviewers who rate this as the best Hill joint, far and away better than 'Black Sunday' (though big ups for 'Hits from the Bong'). My personal favourite has to be 'Light Another', an infectious funk riff and hysterical lyrics - 'Hey, Yo, pussy stop coughing' - classic. This album still sounds as fresh and original as ever.
Published on 15 Aug 2003 by olip74

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars boring
I prefer public enemy it is a fake rap band boring no thanks!!
Published 22 days ago by colar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So true!!!, 15 Aug 2003
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
Would just like to back up the reviewers who rate this as the best Hill joint, far and away better than 'Black Sunday' (though big ups for 'Hits from the Bong'). My personal favourite has to be 'Light Another', an infectious funk riff and hysterical lyrics - 'Hey, Yo, pussy stop coughing' - classic. This album still sounds as fresh and original as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original and best..., 6 Mar 2002
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
This is still the best album that Cypress Hill have done, with IV and the latest album, Stoned Raiders, in joint-second position. I never really rated Black Sunday - there's a couple of good tracks on it but it was a poor second album. This, the debut album, is truly excellent. When this album came out it sounded totally different from everything else on the market with a fresh, new sound, and it STILL sounds good because the only group that sounds like Cypress Hill is Cypress Hill! Every tune on this album sounds good. It did it then, and it does it now!
BUY THIS ALBUM! You will NOT be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget black sunday, this is the nuts, 3 Sep 2002
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
Some of the reviews below disappoint me, because they do not do this seminal album justice... This album was and still is one of the most original and funky ever made, every track is a winner, especially 'Real Estate' and 'Stoned is the way of the walk', and an honourable mention to 'The funky cypress hill s**t'.
B-Real's vocal style is beaten only by guru's laidback style for my money. I tend to agree with the one or two people here who actually know what they're talking about, in so much as Black Sunday was a major disappointment. I personally queued outside the record shop on the day that was released and felt let down, there are one or two good tracks but the rest is filler. To sum up, this album is the best of all cypress hill's in my opinion and is definitely well worth your wonga!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STONED, 9 April 2008
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
This and BLACK SUNDAY are cypress hills best,this has some great tracks and a few classics so if u like cypress music than this is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cypress Hill's best..., 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
This album, released way back in 1991, is an absolute belter. Ignore all the negative comments, buy this album and own one of the most original albums of the 90s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funky Chicano, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
Once you put this record on, there will not be one moment when you will regret buying it. With catchy lyrics, and DJ Muggs as the producer, this is easily a 5 star album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cypress Hill, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
take's you back in time. had at all party's when alot younger. got this as new to replace lost old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cyprus hill, 6 Dec 2011
By 
neil (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
now this is real rap without the c in it
in its original form just what rap should be like
raw from the streets not comercial like it is now days
top quality album
top quality artists
top quality sounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Debut, 1 July 2001
By 
segstar@hotmail.com (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
Very good album.Muggs, B-Real and Senn really know how 2 make music!best tracks are 'Pigs' and 'how i could just kill a man'.Recomended for all Hill fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 3 Dec 2014
This review is from: Cypress Hill (Audio CD)
I prefer public enemy it is a fake rap band boring no thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cypress Hill
Cypress Hill by Cypress Hill (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews