Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sound Quality and Good Representation of Film Soundtrack Music, 9 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
If you look at the track-listing you will agree that this compilation is marvellous, with a good selection of what is likely to be the favourite music for people who like these kind of films.

Whilst none actually are, each track really could be the original music from the related film as they are reproduced so well; the only discernible difference being that these versions are not mono, muffled or 'crackly' as they are modern recordings !

The sound quality of the CD really is excellent and the musicians (from the Royal Military School of Music) are clearly talented and play with great 'gusto', to produce a fantastic series of rousing tunes which will both stir the emotions and provoke some nostalgia.

The renditions of 'The Dambusters March' and 'Where Eagles Dare' are superb, with thumping percussion and powerful brass contributions; it is not too surprising that these are the first 2 tracks on the CD !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stirring Tunes from amazing films, 19 Feb. 2007
By 
Mr. K. S. Sanderson "sarnieken" (Scunthorpe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
I originally bought the album for just the 'Where Eagles Dare' piece but after listening to the rest, I went out and bought all the films for the rest of the tunes. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cramp your Amp up to "11"!, 21 Feb. 2006
By 
Neil Goodwin (Great Barford, Beds United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
There are many good tracks on this album, a suitable peppering of aviation ones too. Some seem a bit fast paced on occasions (don't know the proper musical term, but it would be a "quick" march certainly for 633 Sqdn), but on the whole very good. For this price or so you can't complain really. I ordered my copy Monday morning and the cd arrived tuesday, marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
This was a present for my dad who loves this sort of music, he thinks it is great and thoroughly enjoys listening to it on his way to work. It has a good variation of all his favourites, and whilst it is not the original soundtracks, it is well played and extremely enjoyable.
Well recommended for anyone who is a fan of this kind of music (I've even had a sneaky listen!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 26 Feb. 2012
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
Has all the popular themes, well produced and is perfect for what I wanted it for.
Good sound quality with the feelgood factor...just what I needed for arranging the choreography for our dog dancing demonstration team. Excellent choice and very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars world war 2 film themes, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
I bought this for my Dad as he collects film themes, he loves this c.d, although as it's by a band, it's not quite as the original themes, but still enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boom Boom., 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. B. J. Walker "Bookman" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
Good stuff took me back to all the war films I had watched. Great themes and bags of memories. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World War II Film Themes (Audio CD)
MAGIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World War II Film Themes
World War II Film Themes by Royal Military School of Music (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews