Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly insulting and disgusting ... great stuff!!!!!!
If you like your humour subtle and politically correct then this is certainly not for you. I listen to the CD every day and even now, after about 200 listens, it is still every bit as funny as it ever was. They take huge sideswipes at organised religion, the BBC, dead rock and roll stars, Kenneth Kendall, Jesus and that is only during one selection, The Horn. If you are...
Published on 4 Oct 2003 by Proudmomofagayson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars F--k.
Its ok.
Published 5 months ago by Margarete Moser


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars F--k., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
Its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars filth on a stick, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
bought this for my son for xmas
judging from the state of his room
he likes a bit of filth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On the edge, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
The final derek and clive album is without a doubt the most crude but contains some of the funniest material. If you enjoyed Live and Come Again you will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magic had gone, 1 Dec 2011
Back in the day this LP was never as comfortable as the previous two. The sheer drunken joy was missing. I have read that Dudley didn't want to do this but Pete did. Recorded at a time of strained relationship? There's a new cd out with extra material, but it's from this era and it is not funny enough - the magic of "In The Lav" or "Back Of Cab" etc is missing.

However, there are some genuine classic sketches here in Sir, Racing and The Critics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Listen on your own!, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
I do not know why I like this--it is irreverent, has constant swearing, abuses just about everyone, yet is SO funny. Where on earth did Peter Cook get his ideas? Dudley is his foil, although Peter is the master, without Dudley the recordings just would not work. Listen to them on your own first, and don't leave it lying around for the wife to play on the school run. Pete M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world funny!, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
You'll laugh until you cry and feel very very silly! This is a must for anything remotely interested in laughing out loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Critics: "In the words of Pinter.............Pure Gold", 2 Dec 2009
By 
Norman Cotterill (Bermuda) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
Probably the best album That Derek & Clive did. Nothing is beyond the pale.
I've laughed so much it hurt listening to these two getting drunk and insulting
everything and everybody in a way nobody else has ever come remotely close to.
When you look at the boring turgid PC world today... listening to this is still a breath of fresh air.
For the enlightened a brief moment of genius.
God rest there souls.
RIP Peter & Dudley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best!, 27 Nov 2009
By 
KP "thfc1234" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
This type of humour is not for everyone. It is very homophobic,very racist,and has many targets
that are ruthlessly hunted down. It is also one of the funniest things I have ever heard! My sides
were hurting for days the first time I heard it,and, I nearly crashed the car once listening to it.
By far the slickest, most professional of the three cd's in my opinion which add's to the appeal.
Modern comics could learn a lot from the risk taking of these guys. Simply the most extreme comedy you will
hear,and for some people, the funniest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utter Filth!!, 17 Oct 2008
This review is from: Ad Nauseam (Audio CD)
Well, whilst I don't think this is the best of the three recordings made of Derek & Clive, it still deserves five stars. It also contains the best sketch, The Critics!!

As everyone else has said, this isn't for the faint hearted. It's vile at time, cringeworthy, totally un-pc and such a refreshing change from todays stadium comedians.

Not to be listened to within earshot of anyone with heart condition as they either have a heart attack from the content or die laughing. Not for kids, conservatives, prudes or you nan.

Nonetheless, Derek & Clive are pure punk comedy gold. God rest their soles and our soles!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ad Nauseam
Ad Nauseam by Derek & Clive (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews