Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mariah Never Fails To Deliver Anything Less Than The Best.
Arguably one of the best vocal albums of all time, the super up-beat title track `Emotions', could the vocals BE anymore stunning?, i mean she uses every technical vocal trick in the book, vibrato octave scales etc. `Can't Let Go', I've heard it a million times but it still makes me cry, it's such a beautiful yet at the same time powerful ballad, i also really enjoyed the...
Published on 17 May 2008 by R. Birkett

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Two AMAZING songs
If you are a Mariah Carey fan then it is worth Buying this album sheerly due to the low price and to complete your collection.It is full of ballads- which are OK for easy listening.However track 1 ('Emotions') is an uptempo, early 90's classic. Additionally 'cant let go' (track 3) is one of Mariah's exceptionally beautiful ballads.Although If you are not one of Mariah...
Published on 15 Feb 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars emotions, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
bought for my partner . had this on cassette but lost it years ago . so made a good present . bought back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the album, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
My rating for the songs are:
Emotions 8/10
And you don't remember 8/10
Can't let go 7/10
Make it happen 8/10
If it's over 8/10
You're so cold 7/10
So blessed 6/10
To be around you 6/10
Till the end of time 6/10
The wind 6/10

I really like the album because I really like Mariah Carey voice and the emotions that it goes in the album and some of the music you feel you can dance to or sing along to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best albums, 17 Jun 2010
By 
V. Zvyagintsev "Ziggy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
Short, tight and incredible. These are the 3 words i can sum up my feelings about the album. Mariah's singing is mesmerizing. Best songs are Emotions, And You Don't Remember Can't Let Go. Nearly 20 years (simply unbelievable) after it's release Emotions is still highly enjoyable listening from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, classic Mariah at her best, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
I think Mariah is an amazing singer, and this is one of her best albums (after emancipation of Mimi). Anyone that likes Mariah Carey will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mariah is the greatest female artist ever in my opinion, 30 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
I bought this cd to complete my collection as it was the only album of hers that I did not have. I was not disappointed as it was Mariah on top form as I always expect and as she always delivers.
I love how Mariah really makes you connect with the words and emotions in her songs and through the years she has been consistantly brilliant. Definatley buy this album if you are a Mariah fan or if you just appreciate vocal genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All But The Energy Of This Record Is Polished To Perfection, 3 July 2005
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
Emotions remains one of Carey's forgotten albums, simply because it sounded too much like Mariah Carey, but when looked at on its own it has a depth to it that her debut seemed to lack. The energetic title track is the connection between the lightweight pop sound of her previous album to a matured Carey as orchestral and grand ballads "And You Don't Remember" and "If It's Over" prove. Taking things to new heights with the atmospheric ballad "Can't Let Go" and hard-hitting "You're So Cold", Carey doesn't take away all the fun from the album with the dance-floor filler "Make It Happen". While the album has the voice, the songs and the range, it simply lacks the aura Mariah Carey was able to create.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars two really good songs but disappointing backing music in the others, 24 July 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotions (Audio CD)
Emotions isn't as good as the earlier album "Mariah Carey" which I gave five stars.I think this is because Mariah's voice doesn't have the punch it did in her earlier album - the backing music on Emotions isn't generally of a high enough standard to allow this to be the case.However two tracks,Make It Happen and You're So Cold,are excellent and the lyrics in many of the songs are outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emotions
Emotions by Mariah Carey (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews