Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 20 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
I actually went out and bought a CD player when this album was first released (for the five bonus tracks). Although some of the instrumentation may sound a little dated, the songs are timeless. If you like the title track, buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to Black, 27 Feb 2008
By 
S. N. Hodgson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
What an excellent album - I bought it on vinyl when it came out first time around (yes I'm that old and more!) and subsequently on CD. Not a duff track in sight. Wonderful life is great but the sweetest smile stands head and shoulders above the rest - if this does not melt your heart then I am afraid it must be made of wood. Watch out for it in a remake of a love film soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful !, 8 July 2000
By 
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
The first album from Colin Vearnecomb et all is surprising. Surprising in the sense that it is not what you expected. The infamous WONDERFUL LIFE track will go down in history as a gem. What's unexpected about this is the fact that we haven't heard Blacks style in more upbeat tracks. Whilst the album is well worth a listen and is very enjoyable, I fear it may not be what you expected. Even the most ardent fans of Black would admit this album is both surprising and disappointing. But don't give up just yet - try Comedy.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful", 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
Great album great songs great production it is a fine example of the music of the time what more is there to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still wonderful!, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
Having heard Black on a golden year show on the radio and thinking wow that still sounds good. I ordered the album and it sounds great. How this man was not a big star I will never know. lovers of 80's music will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Northern Soul, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
This album is a real treat. Northern soul at it's best. It comes from a kind of dark place but is so inspiring and
rather beautiful. There are no gimmicks here, this is pure class. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT RE-RELEASE., 17 April 2013
By 
HAN XIAO "heaven851102" (CHINA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
EXCELLENT RE-RELEASE. WE WON'T THINK IT'S JUST A MONEY TAKER AND WILL SINCERELLY TAKE IT AS A WONDERFUL GIFT AS TIME GOES BY ALL THESE YEARS. WELL DONE, COLIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
a real trip down memory lane and a wonderful diverse mix of songs. I was really pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
I had this on vinyl and am loving hearing it on my ipod now - I'd forgotten how good it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful life, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life (Audio CD)
Arrived when they said it would , have'nt played it yet cos its a birthday present , but i'm sure the person it's for will love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderful Life
Wonderful Life by Black (Audio CD - 1991)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews