Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clasic wonderful gregory
Night nurse is one of 8 great tracks here ---a definitive number one addition to a gregory issaacs collection.
It is interesting to get the words and look them up in a Reggae dictionary.. eg "Hot Stepper".
Remember later he went to prison, (lost his teeth and voice) but became even more creative and prolific - but different.
Excellent fab Great rythm...
Published on 21 Oct 2003

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing
This was a dissapoining cd and wrongly titled as it only contains about one minute of the title track night nurse and it is a live version. A portion of the other songs are live and only around a minute long. The best thing about this cd was the stylish outer jacket sleeve. It should of contained information stating that it some of the tracks were live had it done so i...
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by pluto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clasic wonderful gregory, 21 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
Night nurse is one of 8 great tracks here ---a definitive number one addition to a gregory issaacs collection.
It is interesting to get the words and look them up in a Reggae dictionary.. eg "Hot Stepper".
Remember later he went to prison, (lost his teeth and voice) but became even more creative and prolific - but different.
Excellent fab Great rythm records since of course but not like these classics NIght Nurse and LIVE AT BRIXTON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Classic Gems in Reggae Music. NIGHT NURSE: A Critical Review., 12 Jan 2013
By 
Andre Lawrence (Miami, Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
It's impossible to ignore the contribution to the world of music and reggae music in particular by Gregory Isaacs.

His distinctive voice graced so many songs and, in my opinion, 5 albums of his own that no reggae-loving household should be without.

*** ***

NIGHT NURSE, the eponymous album title and signature song that only Mr. Isaacs has a right to sing was by all accounts his most successful album.

This re-mastered version of the classic album includes 4 extra vintage dancehall dub versions of:

Cool Down The Pace (x2)
Night Nurse
Sad To Know (That You're Leaving)-- "Unhappy Departure Dub"

Until after Mr. Isaacs release, Private Beach Party, his album style was one of place and play. There was no need to take off Gregory or move to another track.

This is as much a testament to his artistic taste as it was to his silky-smooth delivery.

If you could pick three Gregory Isaac albums to own, my recommendations are, in order:

1. More Gregory
2. Out Deh!
3. Night Nurse

Three must-own Gregory Isaacs albums. All 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
i am very happy with all the songs on this cd. i cant stop lisitening to them. i have been looking for the cd for a very long time. good buy tpgether
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album., 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
Another great blast from the past. No regrets for purchasing, each and every track is a pleasure to hear. They certainly do not make tracks or artists like this any more...pure talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NIGHT NURSE, 3 Mar 2009
By 
R. A. Dawe "ISIS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
YES THIS IS A GREAT G I ALBUM - I GIVE IT 5 STARS BECAUSE IT WAS THE FIRST G I ALBUM I EVER HEARD
BUT THER IS SO MANY MORE [ WELL OVER 120 ALBUMS - THE EALY STUFF IS WITHOUT DOUBT / THE BETTER STUFF
YES CHECK OUT THIS ONE
BUT DEF GET COL RULER
MORE GREGORY
EXTRA CLASSIC
OUT DEH
WILLOW TREE
DANCE CERFEW

BE CARFULL THOUGH A LOT OF SAME MUSIC ON CD UNDER DIFFERANT NAMES
IE - LOVERS ROCK - IS THE SAME AS ONCE AGO - WICH IS 2 ALBUMS ON 1 CD - NAMELY MORE GREGORY AND - LONELY LOVER
THE DUB STUFF IS GREAT / CHECK HIM OUT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Album w/classic songs, 2 Dec 2001
By 
R. Evans "Pakaloo" (Denver, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
Gregory Isaacs is one of the originators or pure, fun, reggae. From drum & bass to dancehall roots, his mystic vocal tones will set your mind into trance mode, loving every moment of it. If your thinking about buying this album, just remember it will open your mind with just one song alone...night nurse...heard it hear first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Night Nurse (Audio CD)
This was a dissapoining cd and wrongly titled as it only contains about one minute of the title track night nurse and it is a live version. A portion of the other songs are live and only around a minute long. The best thing about this cd was the stylish outer jacket sleeve. It should of contained information stating that it some of the tracks were live had it done so i certainly would not have purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night Nurse
Night Nurse by Gregory Isaacs (Audio CD - 1990)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews