Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2011
Bought this disc back in the 1980s, i think, well the release date anyway. It is a bit on the compressed side on the first few tracks but opens up the further you plow into it. If its just for background noise whilst driving then this compilation will suit you down to the ground but give "Wont Get Fooled Again" and "Who Are You" a spin on a good sounding system and then you will be amazed at what the first generation compact disc reproduction can sound like. It gets 5 stars from me, well recomended.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
As one-disc collections go, this is a passable attempt at a cohesive compilation. I bought it to get hold of all the tracks that have been re-edited into opening/closing themes for the four CSI tv-series and in this respect the cd delivers in spades! "Don't Get Fooled Again" in particular is a full eight and a half minute masterpiece! Clearly not a remastered cd, but this is no bad thing, as the raw force of The Who is a major factor in their appeal.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Got this after deciding to see them on the farewell tour at Hyde Park in June. I missed the Who when young, being 14 in 1977 and with punk / post punk being my thing. I'll listen to anything now though and am mightily impressed with this collection, with no cut down tracks unlike the 2014 50 years collection. Production is good as well and not too bright.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
The definitive collection if there is such a thing for The Who, very little digital tampering gives this CD an almost vinyl sound. Behind Blue Eyes is the only omission here. 10/10 and my second copy since owned from first release in 1988
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
worth every penny of the cost if only for the full version of wont get fooled again, which is not on the original vynil
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2004
I bought this CD about 12 years ago, after hearing rave reviews on the radio about it. It is a remarkable collection of classic Who tracks, revealing sounds and chords that you would miss on the LPs.
Track 10, Won't get fooled again, is especially good, and is the extended version.
This is truly THE story of The Who.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
classic songs classic band cant fault it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
This is a brilliant "all-round" Who compelation. With classics from both the mod and rock era. If you're looking for a decent car CD with all the big tunes on it, look no further....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
An eclectic mix of classic Who!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Just wanted it on CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)