Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suddenly I'm a Believer!, 16 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: His Hand in Mine (Audio CD)
Elvis at his best? A peak vocal performance? Well quite probably. It is well known and documented by now that after leaving the army Presley wanted to get back to his recording career as soon as possible whilst also pursuing a film career where he hoped to become another Marlon Brando, his screen idol. Having just recorded the album Elvis Is Back he pursuaded RCA to let him record a full album of gospel songs, something of a favourite of his mother's.

This album is the result of an all-night recording session during 1960. And it is simply brilliant. Working with little more than a gospel quartet, piano, bass and percussion, the focus is entirely on the voice of Elvis singing praises to the 'Man In The Sky'. To a non-believer, it might seem a bit hard to take but believe me (if no one else!), it isn't. It's an exhilarating ride and you'll be jumping up and down in the aisles praising someone very soon, if not the Lord, the record company which had enough foresight back then to let the greatest entertainer of the Twentieth Century do whatever he wished at a time when he was peerless. Hallelujah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11/10, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (Audio CD)
A great album. You would normally associate Elvis with Rock'n'Roll numbers and its great to hear such a soothing laid back collection if music. A great 'sunday afternoon' CD. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best, 19 Oct 2010
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (Audio CD)
This my favourite Elvis Gospel CD , Has lots of songs i had never heard before , I put it on when i go to bed , Put it on a timer and then it is morning , Great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gospel Songs from Elvis, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: His Hand in Mine (Audio CD)
This is the CD version of an LP I had many years ago and I was very pleased with the quality and collection of songs showing Elvis's great range of singing voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (Audio CD)
Great would recommend delivery great love blarring my elvis in my car absolutely fantastic album Love it better than this boom boom music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis sings gospel, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (MP3 Download)
His hand in mine is a very soothing and peaceful CD.. I have the vynil version which I played almost to extinction ... I recommend this one to anyone who likes Elvis' mellow voice singing these lovely songs and hymns.
Mollie Reckitt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (Audio CD)
Had the album years ago but got lost somewhere along the line. Have been looking all over for the cd. So pleased to get hold of a copy and the sound is excellent. Brings back lots of happy memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd review, 26 July 2009
By 
This review is from: His Hand In Mine (Audio CD)
All details communications delivery etc excellent. This was a present for a friend who adored it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

His Hand In Mine
His Hand In Mine by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2003)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews