Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GNR Must Have Loved Making This Album
After the two great »Use Your Illusion« double albums, with complicatedly arranged songs, Guns N'Roses must have felt like showing the World they still can do simple stuff as well. And they did good!
Through the power and musical talent expressed in every song on this mostly-punk album, you can just feel how the band loves to just play songs which have been its...
Published on 16 Jan 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick Reviews!
Once there was this rock and roll band rollin, but by the time 93 came around all the wheels had come off, someone had nicked the engine, and the driver was a limbless entity pushing the chassis slowly off a cliff. Rather than concentrating on fixing things, writing and recording new material, the band decided to do a quick album of covers as their previous cover work had...
Published on 7 Jun 2010 by carlosnightman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not the orange one, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaghetti Incident [VINYL] (Vinyl)
as ever, purchased in the right time and with the usual excellent service; the only "bad" surprise was that the vynil itself is "normal" black and not the "limited" orange one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cover record!, 29 Sep 2010
By 
Renato Medurecan (Zagreb, Croatia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
I've been a Guns fan from the beginning through "Apetitte, Lies and Illusion". I think that they couldn't find inspiration for the new songs when they kicked IZZY out from the band, and I think that everybody expect slightly different record after these three hit albums. We got exactly that, the punk cover album. Punk (and more)songs in GNR performance. The production is great, and the sound of guitars and voices are outstanding. The only thing that I don't like is the name of the record (think that they could come up with something much better), and its front cover in regard to fantastic previous releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its GnR without the passion, 22 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
This is okay, a covers album it was never going to be a masterpiece.
The songs covered are not that famous so its a good way of young people to discover the punk gods of old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars in response to...'Sign Of A Band Breaking Up', 10 Mar 2007
By 
S. McIver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
a previous reviewer of this album credited slash as saying this 'is the sound of a band breaking up'. while slash did make this comment, it was in regards to the song 'sympathy for the devil'(which the reviewer also comments on). for the record, 'sympathy for the devil' IS NOT even on this release-it was recorded at a MUCH later date for the 'Interview with a Vampire' soundtrack. with all that said.....TSI is still a good album...not gnr's best work, but that was never the point. the point was to have some fun and showcase some of the bands influences. songs such as 'down on the farm', 'since i don't have you', 'aint it fun', 'buick mckane/big dumb sex' and 'i dont care about you', are all great songs-done the gnr way. not for everyone, but true fans of the band should own a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ballistic, Nuthin like The ILLUSIONS, 10 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
The Cd is cool but rates no way near both Ilusion albums the song that outstands me is Down on the Farm which is sung my Matt unlike most of the songs on the album apart from a few are vocals comin from the ONE and only Axl Rose. Slash & Gilby play some nice riffs throughout the album. The one major dissapointment is that all the songs are cover songs which is a bit of a downer. But overall it's Cool go &... buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sign Of A Band Breaking Up, 29 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
Axls huge ego mind shows up big time here. Very few tracks which I liked besides " Sympathy For The Devil" This album does not reflect what the real GNR are which is a f'in good band and prob the best band ever in my opinion. Slash even said in an interview in his own words " Thats The sound of band breaking up right there"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one good song on it..., 31 Jan 2008
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
I bought this album as it was the last one I needed to complete my collection and I was impressed with the video for "Since I Don't Have You".
Unfortunately after that song the album turns very bad indeed with another 11 songs to trawl through. I have tried many times but can't get to the end.
A highlight of the album is Axl's funny English accent on "Down On The Farm". I don't know what to make of the song but it's very funny. I thought Nazareth's "Hair Of The Dog" might be quite good as the Britny Fox version is excellent. Sadly again I was dissapointed and it is the worst of the three versions available. Duff also sings on the album a few times and his voice is just bad. I hate his voice. Axl's the singer not you. One last irritating aspect of this album is not related to music but to the writing in the booklet. Axl says "Do yourself a favour and seek out the originals". Firstly no I won't as if they don't sound good coming from you I'm hardly likely to like the original versions and secondly Axl, what was the point of recording the covers if you're just going to tell us the originals are better and that we should listen to those instead.
I feel this album should have been released in the middle of a tour or as a bonus CD not as a proper album because it just sounds bad. I have heard his new material and look forward to Chinese Democracy. I hope it gets released as it would be a shame that this atrocity could be the last release by one of my favourite bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Make him stop! My ears are bleeding!, 4 May 2007
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
This is hideously bad. Its hard to believe this is the same group that brought us one of the greatest albums ever made, Appetite for Destruction!

Axl trying to put on an English accent is funny and a redeeming feature for the wrong reasons!

Tripe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Expected!, 28 Dec 2003
By 
This review is from: The Spaghetti Incident? (Audio CD)
A Sad loss, that a band with this much Talent had to go their own ways!
2 Minutes Silence...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Spaghetti Incident?
The Spaghetti Incident? by Guns N' Roses (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews