Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Ultimate Power
First love, first child, first visit to Leeds, they all pale in comparison to the first time you hear this album. Of course eveyone knows it for the rightly famous title track but the real standout is "Ninja". No-one has ever captured the tragic plight of those noble masked killing machines like these geniuseses (genioids?). "Ninja survive, in dreams I walk by your side...
Published on 1 Oct 2008 by Mr. Joel Symonds

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The years have not been kind!
I first bought this back in the late 80's and now it sounds rather dated. However there are some good tracks, but unless you are a devotee there is plenty of better stuff around.
Published 3 months ago by RAZ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Ultimate Power, 1 Oct 2008
By 
Mr. Joel Symonds "thank you Sigmund" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
First love, first child, first visit to Leeds, they all pale in comparison to the first time you hear this album. Of course eveyone knows it for the rightly famous title track but the real standout is "Ninja". No-one has ever captured the tragic plight of those noble masked killing machines like these geniuseses (genioids?). "Ninja survive, in dreams I walk by your side. Ninja survive, with you there's no need to hide". Man, I'm almost weeping from every orifice as I write those glorious words.

They may have been called "Europe" but they really should have called themselves, like, "The Whole Universe And Galaxy And Everything" cause they're that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 23 Feb 2002
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
Europe are a great band in every department and The Final Countdown is one of the greatest rock albums of all time. The title track in itself is an anthem but tracks like Cherokee and Rock the Night are just great to rock to. One of my favourite ballads of all time is on this album in the form of Carrie which was a big hit in the U.S. This is a must for any rock collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yeah!, 1 July 2013
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
I've grown up listening to this album in my parents' car and pretty sure they don't have it on cd yet{!} so I thought i'd get it and put it on my ipod and reminisce about happy journeys on the motorway to bude :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PHENOMENON..., 21 Sep 2003
By 
SUPER 80 (Portalegre, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
13 excellent tracks, 4 live on stage...No doubt, the best edition so far of this amazing 1986 album.Great sound quality, in fact, this edition was mastered in New York, at Sony Music Studios.
This album is A MUST for all EUROPE fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EMOTIONAL STADIUM ROCK, 30 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
A 'best of' recording featuring stomping classics such as 'Rock the night','Cherokee'and a possible contender for the best stadium rock track ever-'The final countdown'.Courtesy of 80 s legends,Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic rock from a great band, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
Having recently seen Europe in concert 'by mistake' (they were billed to appear alongside Foreigner who were the main act) I am now a complete convert and totally in love with Joey Tempest.

This is a fantastic album but I would urge anyone buying this to look at their newer albums as they are also great - a little heavier and different to the earlier stuff but well worth a listen.

I would also totally recommend seeing Europe in concert - they were amazing and I am now counting the days until the next concert.

Enjoy - and I defy anyone to not fall in love with the amazing Joey Tempest - weak at the knees doesn't even begin to describe the feeling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The years have not been kind!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
I first bought this back in the late 80's and now it sounds rather dated. However there are some good tracks, but unless you are a devotee there is plenty of better stuff around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nephews Christmas Present, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
He loved it it was part 3 of a four disc collection for his christmas present for this years christmas day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A rearly great downloud, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. L. M. Brown "Brownlm" (England Great Britan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
I bought the DVD through Amazon Marketing For a very low price and was rearly surpriced when i also got a free download to my Kindle fire.
The music on the CD is very enjoyable It maybe dated for some people but it is the music i prefere as it does have some meaning to the songs and not just a noise like the music of today is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums that I've ever had, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Countdown (Audio CD)
Reviewed by 10 year old son. This was bought because I like the Final Countdown tune. It is a really brilliant tune and I'm enjoying the album very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Final Countdown
The Final Countdown by Europe (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews