Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Roy Orbison
This Collectors Choice CD is one of the cheaper Best of CD's,
making it well worth the money.With some cheaper CD's the quality is poor,but not so here.Starting with Oh,Pretty Woman the
hits roll on with, others such as In Dreams,Only the Lonely,Running Scared,Crying etc.15 of his best songs on a good quality cheap Cd a must for Roy Orbison fans.
Published on 10 May 2003 by Randy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Digitally remastered
Why do they muck about with the original recordings. the quality of this recording, they call it remastering, is appaling.
Published 21 months ago by Jonnybear


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Roy Orbison, 10 May 2003
By 
Randy (Bognor Regis, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
This Collectors Choice CD is one of the cheaper Best of CD's,
making it well worth the money.With some cheaper CD's the quality is poor,but not so here.Starting with Oh,Pretty Woman the
hits roll on with, others such as In Dreams,Only the Lonely,Running Scared,Crying etc.15 of his best songs on a good quality cheap Cd a must for Roy Orbison fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite., 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
Now being only 19 I wasn't familiar with Roy Orbison, although I had heard the classics 'Oh, Pretty Woman' and 'Crying' on the radio growing up. However after watching a documentary about Orbison, showing his greatest hits live, I definitely had to buy this. His voice is absolutely sensational - simply sublime. All the tracks are perfect, with my personal favourite being 'Running Scared'. 'Shahdaroba' is another classic I stumbled upon the internet, but it's not on the CD, be sure to check it out if you haven't heard it. Overall a great collection and definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb quality, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
The quality of these tracks is excellent, a good selection of his best songs. A must have for Orbison fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Digitally remastered, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
Why do they muck about with the original recordings. the quality of this recording, they call it remastering, is appaling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Roy Orbison, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
I was pleased with the cd. It had lots of records that I like. The price was good. I would reccomend it to anyone who likes Roy Orbison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Roy Orbison, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. E. Chapman "Eric Chapman" (Ludborough, Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
The Big O - what can you say that hasnt alre3ady been said. Fabulous voice that will never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roy Orbison- The Best of Roy Orbison, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Roy Orbison (Audio CD)
As with most discs which I purchase, this disc was bought for a friend of mine. It was received within the specified time and in good condition. Having now played it he tells me he is very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Roy Orbison
The Best of Roy Orbison by Roy Orbison (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews