Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walk This Way!
The original version of this album has been among the most treasured in my music collection for almost ten years. I didn't think it could get any better with the guitar crescendo of 'Dream on', the comic heartbreat of 'Remember', the feelgoodness of 'Sweet Emotion' and, of course, everyone's favourite 'Walk this Way', (to mention but a few!) But hey, they've only gone...
Published on 27 Sep 2000

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not the version advertised
yet again not the version of this cd that I ordered. I ordered the rereleased version which has more tracks. I even emailed the supplier in advance to check which version this was. This is the second time I have ordered the 'new' version of this cd and been let down. Not happy.
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walk This Way!, 27 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
The original version of this album has been among the most treasured in my music collection for almost ten years. I didn't think it could get any better with the guitar crescendo of 'Dream on', the comic heartbreat of 'Remember', the feelgoodness of 'Sweet Emotion' and, of course, everyone's favourite 'Walk this Way', (to mention but a few!) But hey, they've only gone and remastered it on CD with 7 extra classics including 'Mama Kin' and a superb live version of 'Sweet Emotion'! I can't praise it enough! Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 16 April 2003
By 
Docendo Discimus (Vita scholae) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
The original ten-track "Greatest Hits"-album was great, but too short by far. This 17-song Columbia release makes full amends.
It adds gems like Richie Supa's "Chip Away At The Stone", the double-entendre blues "Big Ten Inch", and the rocking "One Way Street" among others, making this the definitive overview of Aerosmith's seventies releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 30 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
Aerosmith have been around for years although the more 'fashionable' releases have been in the last few years. This collection of their earlier work shows them to be the all round great band being equally at home with ballads and with pulse quickening rock. The best track has to be 'Walk this way'. A must for every young aerosmith fan to show them what htey have missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walk This Way!, 27 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
The original version of this album has been among the most treasured in my music collection for almost ten years. I didn't think it could get any better with the guitar crescendo of 'Dream on', the comic heartbreak of 'Remember', the feelgoodness of 'Sweet Emotion' and, of course, everyone's favourite 'Walk this Way', (to mention but a few!) But hey, they've only gone and remastered it on CD with 7 extra classics including 'Mama Kin' and a superb live version of 'Sweet Emotion'! I can't praise it enough! Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 26 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
Well, what can I say? Aerosmith have been making great music for years but this album has to be one of the best collections of their work. The range of people that their music can reach is emphasised in this wonderful album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not the version advertised, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aerosmith's Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
yet again not the version of this cd that I ordered. I ordered the rereleased version which has more tracks. I even emailed the supplier in advance to check which version this was. This is the second time I have ordered the 'new' version of this cd and been let down. Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 28 Oct 2005
This review is from: Greatest Hits 1973-1988 (Audio CD)
This CD is the best of Aerosmith. If you don't buy this then you don't know what your missing.It has my favorite song of all-time Dream On. It has the best songs ever for a long time. Almost everybody who listens to this once will fall in the love with Aerosmith. This is the coolest CD. I think there the greatest band ever. The greatest band with the greatest songs equals one happy person. So get this Cd now and feel the love for Aerosmith music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad sound, 2 Sep 2010
By 
P. Mombelli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great band and songs but the quality of the sound is not very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aerosmith's Greatest Hits
Aerosmith's Greatest Hits by Aerosmith (Audio CD - 1990)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews