Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid choice of programme, and sublime performance
Having spent almost 5 years at the Durham College where William McVicker was senior organ Scholar, and having been constantly told about the legend that is William McVicker in the organ-playing world, I am finally glad to hear him play. This CD contains an inspired programme of music, which shows off beautifully both the range and capability of the instrument, and the...
Published on 13 Jan 2000 by e.d.simpson@durham.ac.uk

versus
5 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed
The performance on this CD was very disappointing when one considers the standing of the composers of the pieces. There is very fast and very loud playing of this very good organ but for me the 'MUSIC' was missing. Not good value.
Published on 26 Feb 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 July 2010
By 
Geronimo (Merseyside,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
Didn't know about this composer until I heard a piece of his music on Classic FM.I think it's fabulous & on this CD you get a good selection of his works.The price was amazingly cheap so it's outstanding value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
This is the best peanut butter I have tasted. As a vegetarian I eat this all the time. Very good value as well.I will be ordering this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
Really disappointing if you don't like great organ music.

If you do, it's absolutely excellent.

Recommended to those who love organ music.

Not recommended to those who don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Organ Classics, 4 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
An excellent and wide ranging selection of "favourite" organ pieces. If you buy it for notheing else, make sure you listen to the Lefebure Wely Sortie in B flat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
as it is described .. thanks a lot for the offer!!!!!! just as best as it had to be! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Organ Classics, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
No collection of Church Organ Music should be without this C/D,was as described by the seller it goes with the rest of my Church music and has a high place, chippy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed, 26 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
The performance on this CD was very disappointing when one considers the standing of the composers of the pieces. There is very fast and very loud playing of this very good organ but for me the 'MUSIC' was missing. Not good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great organ classics, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Organ Classics (Audio CD)
I am very pleased with this CD, it filled the gap in my library of music which was missing. I am trying to change from the cassette music tapes which I do not use now.
I do enjoy most types of music, whether classical or light popular music.
Thank you.CDJ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Organ Classics
Great Organ Classics by Charles-Marie Widor (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews