Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The number of sales says it all !
45 million + sales is a force to be reckoned with! Thiller is an album that just makes you rock. Recorded in 1981/82, Michael Jackson (24yrs) worked with producer Quincy Jones to create this outstanding album. With tracks such as: 'Wanna be startin' Somethin', 'Thriller', 'Beat it' and the magical ~'Billie Jean'~ it is no wonder that it was an instant success and is...
Published on 26 July 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars boring interviews.....
i bought this but didnt notice the included interviews....i just wanted to listen to the thriller álbum as i remembered it and i find it has loads of extremely ( to me) boring interviews and not a great deal of music.....just turned it off without listening to the full cd and i will not be listening to it again.

a total waste of money if you just want to...
Published 6 months ago by sue grech


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just get it, 28 May 2004
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
What a record. The three killer tracks in the middle, 'Thriller', 'Beat it' and 'Billie Jean' are worth the record alone, and the other songs aren't to be scoffed at either with 'Human Nature' being sampled and charting well recently. There's also a (hilarious) duet with Sir Paul with MJ proudly proclaiming in his squeeky voice 'I'm a lover not a fighter'; the song exploring the unlikely senario of MJ and Sir Paul fighting over a girl. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good item, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor pressing on vinyl 180gram, 27 Jan 2013
By 
A. J. Harknett (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thriller [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I was going to keep this record sealed and unplayed but i did play it and found a pressing fault . A white cloured mark on the surface of side two (or so i thought) just as Beat it starts makes a load pop for about five rotations, I'v tried cleaning it out but have found that the mark goes deep into the vinyl. So even though this is a 180gram record it is a very poor quality copy. The music is a five star but the vinyl is only a one star disapointment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Is Thriller..., 16 Jun 2008
By 
Alex (Bromsgrove, Worcs, U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
...Thriller night!

1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'. 10/10
2. Baby Be Mine. 9/10
3. The Girl Is Mine. 7/10
4. Thriller. 10/10
5. Beat It. 10/10
6. Billie Jean. 10/10
7. Human Nature. 9/10
8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing). 9/10
9. The Lady In My Life. 8/10

OVERALL GRADE: 10/10
A new MJ fan is introduced every month, firstly buying "Bad" or the best-selling album of all time, "Thriller". Hats of to MJ, for making a timeless masterpiece that will never age, stating itself in the history of R&B-Pop-Dance-Rock-Funk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 Grammy awards winner !!!!!!, 5 May 2004
By 
georege allen (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
The biggest selling album of time made by my favourite popstar, what a coincidence!
If u want Thriller then get the remasterd version because it has funny and informative interviews like Quincy Jones telling us why Michael sung billy jean; a lady who accused Michael jackson of being the father of one of her 2 sons!
Another reason to buy this is that it has deleted tracks which r absolutely brill. It also has never before seen photo prints in a new booklet with lyrics. And also contains digitally remastered sound on all the wicked songs like Wanna be startin some thing & Beat it & many more.
If you're looking 4 an album then get this!
Overall summary 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad vinyl!, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Adrian Dima - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The vinyl has a very bad quality: jumps on variuos songs and is not listenable. It also has hard plastic cover already cracked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
This is brilliant, Michael Jackson at his best - The inspiration - Brilliant in death as in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best M J album, 1 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Thriller (MP3 Download)
I reckon this has got to be his best, from the highlight of his career, and should be up there with the all time greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thriller SACD Version, not all it appears., 30 Dec 2002
By 
B. Forde (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
The album is without doubt a classic of it's generation. And when i saw it was available in SACD format I thought i was going to get the ultimate copy of Thriller. It appears not. Remastered in SACD format it maybe but, it's not multi-channel and therefore not what most people, i'd guess, are expecting. In other words, play it on your surroundsound 5.1 stereo system and I'm afraid you only get stereo out of the front two speakers, just like the 'old' version. Shame really.
SACD is an exciting format and when playing the free sample cd supplied with my Sony 800 system, i thought i'd never by another ordinary disc again. But being SACD, it seems, doesn't mean you get that glorious surroundsound experience. Watch closely when you next buy a SACD for 'multi-channel' which means it's surroundsound. If that's what you want, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - Shame About the Sound, 4 Nov 2004
By 
P. H. Cartwright "9f" (Crawley, Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thriller (Audio CD)
Those of us old enough to remember the first release of "Thriller" in 1982 may hope to re-create that original impact and blow out some ear-wax with this re-release (and at such a great price!). However, you may be disappointed, as I was. The digital remastering on this CD is pretty awful. The sound is thin and bright and a lot of the impact has been lost. The original vinyl LP was all-analogue (recording, editing and mastering) and really sounded good. Any CD derived from an anaogue master is never going to sound as good as a well-engineered LP, but it can be close - this isn't. I don't have an SACD player but I hope that the SACD version is closer to the original - if you have such a player the SACD, even at three times the price, may be a better investment. If you're fussy about sound quality, this release may disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thriller
Thriller by Michael Jackson (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews