Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to miss
Usually I avoid compilations and other cds marketed in this way. I am glad I did not in this case. I bought this cd a couple of years ago and looking back I would say I have listened to it more than any other cd I own. Pascal plays wonderfully and the production quality is excellent in my opinion. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this cd, whether an avid...
Published on 16 Aug 2007 by Dr. DJ White

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One horse pony
First track is genius, others pleasant but not up to same standard. Works better as background music rather than sitting in your favourite armchair listening
Published on 10 Jan 2012 by B. M. Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to miss, 16 Aug 2007
By 
Dr. DJ White (UK & Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
Usually I avoid compilations and other cds marketed in this way. I am glad I did not in this case. I bought this cd a couple of years ago and looking back I would say I have listened to it more than any other cd I own. Pascal plays wonderfully and the production quality is excellent in my opinion. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this cd, whether an avid classical music lover or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitably Satie, 31 Jan 2009
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
At last - the perfect Satie cd.

I've tried for years to find a pianist with just the right approach - De Leeuw far too slow, Ciccoloni too crisp - and Roge has such a sympathetic approach and a beautiful technique. If you only want one Satie disc this cannot come too highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good recording, 14 Feb 2010
By 
marshview (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
A great recording including some pieces that you hardly ever hear though why not I can't understand! Delivered as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satie Piano Dreams. 25 Hypnotic tracks, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
"Hypnotic"2 is the right word - I love Satie works - sad and elegant and clear and heart-rending! What more could I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SatueL Piano Dreans, 22 Nov 2013
By 
S. Doring "nusic lover" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
I read all the reviews before deciding to buy this CD and it cane highly recommended. The reviewers were right it is a brilliant CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamy heaven, 28 Mar 2009
By 
R. R. Adams "Raffles" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
I've always loved Satie's Gymnopedie. It's my favourite piece of clasical music - I adore its simple structure and yet hypnotic, haunting feel. I already had this track on a few compilation albums and wanted to buy more Satie to hopefully get more of this heavenly magic. Apart perhaps from one track, the whole album has a relentless melancholy to it, Gymnpedie being typical of the dreamy mood that is set. I love it to pieces but, if I'm honest, I don't play it too often I guess because it IS so melancholy - it's a bit hard to take too often and p'raps it's a little overlong. That said, it's a good album to chill out to if you've had a headbanger of a day - I bought it for my sister too who is often stressed and tired at the end of the day. Despite my reservations, I couldn't but give its irrisistable mesmerising beauty the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good recording, 30 Aug 2013
By 
David Trist (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
This recording is much clearer than others I have heard. Satie's music is not really for listening to as one piece but as individual tracks on the Pod it is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to relax, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. Em Headley (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
Cant get to sleep, too much going on in your head, then this music is the answer. Its so relaxing its sends you to sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
I like this sort of music when I am working or doing a puzzle. It is very soothing and relaxes you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift and it was well received. The music is so beautiful and as soon as you hear it you will recognise it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks
Satie: Piano Dreams, 25 Hypnotic Tracks by Erik Satie (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews