Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The year was 1967, and rock was king
The Doors were a number of bands that had seminal releases in that magical year of 1967, which was the height of the Sixties cultural phenomenon. To fully appreciate the splendour of this album one most have at least a passing knowledge of what was happening in the music world at that time. This was the single most creative year in rock history. During the Summer of Love,...
Published on 17 Oct. 2007 by Mike London

versus
48 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great LP ruined by a revisionist remix
The first Doors LP is great, of course, but the remix proposed in this new edition is bad, wacky and non-sense: why remaster a CD which did not need improvement? (Well, we all know that the answer begins with an M and finishes O-N-E-Y, but let us not be so suspicious).
If the official cause for this new publication is that voilà! they have magically found a...
Published on 19 Mar. 2010 by Tognato MARCO


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Show me the way to the next whisky bar, 25 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Doors [VINYL] (Vinyl)
The Doors album that started it all.
Marvel at the purity of Jim's voice, it never sounded this good again.
Probably the best lyrics of the doors until the outstanding LA Woman album came along.
The recordings are not especially well produced but they did only have four track at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a bargain must for all doors fans, 13 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
i enjoyed this cd because it contaned three songs that are not included on some of the doors later work (soul kitchen,twentieth century fox & the crystal ship) all of which are classic jazz/blues.i also enjoyed the end which lasts around twelve minutes & contains some of the most hipnotic drumbeats i have ever heard.the other song i enjoyed was take it as it comes beacause i hadn,t heard this song before buying this cd,the song sums up morrisons skill as a poet aswell as the bands musical skill, with some great keyboard work from ray manzarek & john densmore beating the life out of the drums it makes for a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute classic!!!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
This is one of the 'all time classics'.

It deserves a place in everyones collection
Contains some of The Doors finest work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful music, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. P. Mendes Da Costa (numbsville, world) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great 60's / 70's sound - very immotive and very much of the time; darker than their contemporaries and alwats interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No im not going to give a history lesson., 27 Sept. 2008
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant c.d. by 'The Doors'.Iv been playing it for twenty year's or so,& iv got thought four copies,& I cannot do with out it.'Doors' must be in the top fifty c.d.s of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the doors, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the album and I was listening it for days when I recieved it. I recommand it for everyone who like the doors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stars, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
just as it should be not mucked about with as far as i can tell, just as i remember it all thoses years ago Yeah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Doors
The Doors by The Doors (Audio CD - 1988)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews