Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Live Bruce the the Boss' best!
From the first piano notes of Thunder Road to the very last Jersey Girl, Bruce delivered the live album his fans had been waiting for for fifteen years. If you are a fan, and you needn't be a fan to listen to Bruce bash his way through all his hits, you'll love Thunder Road. This song is usually played with full band, as in the recorded version on the Born To Run album,...
Published on 11 Mar 2001

versus
3 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much more...
I'm a devoted fan of The Boss and don't enjoy marking down any of his albums, but this is a disappointment. There are so many excellent recordings available of Bruce and the Band - from all stages of their career - that this present collection is full of odd, arbitrary choices and (most disappointingly) versions which have at times been severely edited.

What...
Published on 17 Aug 2009 by J. Drayton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best Live Album in Many Years, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was toying with buying a turn table, as this album came out in the 80s and it reminded me of my childhood.
But I caved in and downloaded it.
In short it is value for money and in my opinion- Bruce's golden era of hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for any Springsteen fan, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
Up there with my all time favourite albums, such variety and personal performances along with great covers. One you should definitely own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection, 21 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
A fantastic collection of live takes, Bruces' monologue on the River is simply priceless, if you haven't already got a copy just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the boss, 14 July 2012
By 
Jg Oconnor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
i bought this when it first came out on vinyl,so to have it on cd is a bonus.don`t have to recommend this to fans of the boss as they will already have the tracks in one format or another.people who have never heard it should try it as it is a great introduction to the music of bruce springsteen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewildered, 4 Jun 2012
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
How anyone can give this TRIPLE album less than 5 stars is beyond me. I have thousands of cds, many of them "live" recordings, and still after all these years this is the most played album on my ipod.

Can't wait to see The Boss again at Sunderland, some 27 years after I last saw him in Newcastle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, 1 Oct 2009
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
Bought this for my husband's birthday and he loved it. Although he also has the vinyl version (I didn't kniow!!) he can now listen to the Boss to his heart's content whilst driving. He tells me the quality is as good as the vinyl if not better. All in all, great value and a great present for a Springsteen's fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bruce Springsteen live!, 7 Sep 2009
By 
J. Abbott "drama queen" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
I originally wanted this cd for the simple reason it has my favourite track, Jersey Girl is is on it.
But, of course, anything The Boss does is alright by me. There isn't one track that disappoints. I consider it the definitive Springsteen collection, a must have for all fans old and new.
Highly recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
If I ever grow up, I want to be Bruce Springsteen. I want to be able to write like him, sing like him and inspire like him.

You want proof?

Buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service & product, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
CD arrived quickly, and the music perfect. What more can one ask for? Recommend that everyone buys a copy !!!!!!!!!!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bruce springsteen, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Concert 1975 - 85 Bruce Springsteen & The Street Band (Audio CD)
this is a truely suberb cd set, just as you expect from the boss. i recomend it to all true music fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x113b8f0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews