Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden Browne
Late For the Sky is now more than 25 years old, but to me it still sounds as fresh today as it did back in the 70s. If you have rarely listened to Jackson Browne or have always wondered what all the fuss was about then just listen to 'For A Dancer' , which was stangely missing from his recent 'Greatest Hits compilation.
Published on 4 Dec 2000 by R. Turk

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of Late For The Sky, 40th Anniversary Edition 2014 – poor remastering
This new release from Inside Recordings/Rhino/Warner Music Group of Jackson Browne’s 1974 album leaves a lot to be desired. While there can be no doubt about Browne’s songwriting skills and the quality of the songs and music on this particular album, the same can unfortunately not be said of the remastering. It is mediocre at best bordering on a regular...
Published 5 months ago by Søren Matzen Andersen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tender, sad songs, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M Errington "Chelonist" (Hereford UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
This a good album from the golden period for denim clad navel gazers, back in LA at the start of the seventies. Jackson Browne is a skilled songwriter and a pretty nifty performer. The songs are mostly downbeat, but, if you are in the right mood it is damn near perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Late for the sky, 2 Oct 2004
By 
NR Moolenaar "Noki" (Huizen, the Netherlands.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
More than 25 years old and still the best album ever made!All 8 songs are more than perfect, with "For a Dancer" even better than the other 7 songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackson Browne at his best, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Stephen J. Leighton (Glastonbury, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
One of the great albums of the 70s. Every single song is immaculate. Not a wasted note. Not a clumsy line of poetry. I never tire of it, and it always moves me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Discovered gem., 24 July 2012
By 
Rap Howard "howardcom" (UK Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
Don't know much about JB but once you get used to his singing voice this CD is a gem. The songs are lovely. Only 4 stars because I feel that makes it an excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars late for the sky, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
Excellent early Jackson Browne. Good melodies and good band. Must try to get it on vinyl. A must for any fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another CD, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
Once more a very good value for money 'used' CD version of a quality Jackson Browne album I have on an LP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
I had this album in the late 70s when a student in Manchester. The tape was lost but when I heard one of the songs on the radio I just had to look for a replacement. It is still as fresh sounding as it was all those years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good CD from Jackson Browne, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
Great selection of songs from Jackson Browne. I bought this to replace my tape which I couldn't play in the car. Delivered very quickly too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talented Artist, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
for those of you whose finger is quavering over the purchase key press and do your self a favour who knows you might buy another J.B. cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Jackson Brown., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late For The Sky (Audio CD)
A true classic, as with so many of Jackson Brown's early works, he is a master song writer with an absolutely unique voice, His songs are truly from the heart. A must for any music library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Late For The Sky
Late For The Sky by Jackson Browne (Audio CD - 1987)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews