Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2009
This soundtrack is one of the best mixes of music, from classical to pop. I would recommend seeing the film before buying the soundtrack because then you can appreciate the power of each song.

Great film, great soundtrack :)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
If you have seen the film then the soundtrack CD is a must. Apart from the title track by Bruce Spingsteen being absolutely fantastic, the one in which Maria Callas sings cannot fail to bring tears to your eyes, it's worth buying the CD just for this track.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
The music is top class. The music in the final minutes is so beutiful. Haunting stays with you for a long time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bought this second hand purely for Neil Young's track Philadelphia, for my IPOD. I could have downloaded it but for little extra money thought I may as well get the CD. The song doesn't appear on any of Neil's own albums only on his DVD 'Silver and Gold', for those who maybe interested.

The title track of this album is an absolute Springsteen classic. There's also a nice version of the Danny Whitten original, 'I Don't Want To Talk About It'.The rest of the album is..........okay. I haven't seen the film which if I had, may have lead me to give a higher rating
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
some lovely tunes,classic arias and just an all round gentle collection of easy listening, i like this on in the background when i'm cooking
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
One of my favourite films. This soundtrack in isolation is beautiful because of the mix and variety of styles and mood. Strongly advise to watch the film and the music then takes on a whole new meaning and power, especially the Maria Callas track with your visual image of Tom Hanks! The standout for me is Neil Young on Philadelphia, one of his beautiful best, reminiscent of his early work. You will need plenty of tissues to wipe away tears though.
Beautiful soudtrack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Have always loved this film & could not discover what the end song was called. So pleased to have all the sound track now.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Fantastic sound track, great and easy listening Worth a wee listening Great value and it takes you back to the movie
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
I saw the film and loved the music so much that I bought the sound track lovely music good value
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
The Maria Callas and Bruce Springsteen tracks are the standouts,and worth the purchase price on their own,however,there are a number of weaker tracks which detract from the overall experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)