Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars68
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2002
This album is simply incredible. Every single song is superb, and it is the best the band have ever produced (and thats saying somthing.) There's the awsome all out rock opener of "I believe", the clasic "keep the faith" and the awsome upbeat "I'll sleep when im dead". "in these arms" is another rocky love tune, and "Bed of Roses" is a beautiful soft ballad. Then theres possibly the best song on the album, the 10 minute Rock rollercoster of "Dry County", featuring Ritchie Sambora with one of the best Guitar solos you'll ever hear. I could describe all the tracks, becuase they certainly all deserve it, but i'll just say if you like Bon Jovi in any way at all, and you all should, then buy this album. It's an absolute masterpiece,
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2002
If somebody said that after the break of New Jersey that Bon Jovi would go away and never comeback, well sombody lied and this album proves it!!!!
They show a great rock and roll without referring to New Jersey or Slippery (face it- they were almost identical). Theyve matures and they show a "Live for the day" attitude. From "I'll Sleep when Im dead" to the tear jerking "Bed of Roses" this album shows that Bon Jovi are not going down without a fight!!!
5/5
Helen
xxxxx
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2001
The band 'took a break', following the lower than expected sales of New Jersey, during which time the music climate changed significantly, with grunge becoming the predominant force in rock music. KEEP THE FAITH sought to change that, and gave pure rock fans exactly what they were crying out for - huge choruses, amazing vocals and classic guitar riffs & solos - all lacking in the grunge scene. It is probably the image change that the band took at this time, which allowed them to remain at the forefront of rock music, (do we still here from 'Poison' or 'Motley Crue'?), but the music more than speaks for itself. Here we have the typical hook filled ballads, typical of Bon Jovi, such as In These Arms and Bed of Roses, huge power rock songs like Keep the Faith, I Believe and If I Was Your Mother, and classic rock'n'rollers such as Sleep when I'm Dead, Blame it on the Love of Rock'n'Roll and my personal favourite Little Bit of Soul....I would suggest you check this one out. Truly a great rock'n'roll record.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2000
4 years separated the release of 'Faith' from previous album 'New Jersey'. The band describe this time as a period of discovering whether they even liked being in the band they were in. Jon Bon Jovi did the soundtrack for Young Guns 2. Richie proved himself to be an incredible solo artist with his first offering 'Stranger in This town' (well worth a listen). Speculation was that the band was about to split. Thank God for our sakes they didn't! 'Keep the Faith' was a perfect return. The perms had gone (bar Dave Bryan, who still holds true to the way!), the sound was more grown up, the songs were earth shattering. Don't believe me? Well listen to the damn thing! 'I believe', 'Keep the Faith'(the best song ever, pure genious.), 'Sleep When I'm Dead', 'Fear', 'If I was your mother' (still the heaviest song they've recorded) 'Little Bit of Soul', 'Save a Prayer' (only on the UK and I think Aus. versions. Before they took off one of the best songs the band had written in place of a video in the remasters. Aah, record companies!) and 'Dry County' are all incredible songs. 'Dry County' really showed the band's song writing ability reach new levels. A 10 minute long epic with probably one of the best guitar solo's in rock history, as the band up a gear and double time the song for two amazing minutes of guitar playing. Marvellous! If there's one thing to define this album it's the fact that 'Women in Love' is the worst song on the album, a great little toe tapping, butt shaking number, it's just brilliant fun song. And the low point on the album. Which basically means there isn't a moment on the album when you want to skip tracks or fast forward. The career defining album from Bon Jovi. It's just a shame that this was so good, because everything they've done since has appeared slightly pale in comparison (but still very good!).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2006
This is a great album but be careful when you buy it! Make sure you get the digitally remasted one, not the old one (you can tell the disks that have been digitally remastered as they have a red band around the outside of the disk)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2000
Keep the faith is just pure american rock. Its hard to decribe. Its got all the characteristics of a great rock album. Strong bold drums, steady guitar, throbbing bass. The album contains heavier, rockier songs (women in love, i believe) along with strong classic bon jovi ballads (bed of roses, all i wanted was you) with pure rock dongs (in these arms, fear). I just love this album, and serves as a good over view of your staedy strong rock. Keep the faith is a good album to buy if you are just starting to buy rock, or if you have started listening to bon jovi. Also try my personal bon jovi favorite - these days. A further review is with it on its page
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2007
It says something about the quality of 'Keep the Faith' when an album as good as 'These Days' can't hold a candle to it. This has always been my favourite Bon Jovi album and unless they can pull something out of the bag with future releases then this will always be their greatest work.

It startles me to find 5 star reviews of Crush, Bounce, Have a Nice Day and Lost Highway because none of them have been anywhere near the level of songwriting and musicianship of Keep the Faith. This is a truly brilliant piece of work that I doubt the band will ever better.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 July 2007
After putting their differences behind them, Bon Jovi returned with their fifth album and first of the nineties, 'Keep The Faith' (1993). Without repeating the old formula, which would have been a mistake, this was a completely new direction for the band as they reinvented themselves for a new decade. The result was a very different but nevertheless evergreen album. If you like U2, you'll certainly enjoy it.

Riding high on ballads, 'I Want You' and the sentimental, almost heart breaking 'Bed Of Roses', the album spawned many other Bon Jovi classics, including 'In These Arms', never a favourite of mine, but a big hit and a song that has remained part of their live act. 'If I Was Your Mother' is much more underrated, but for me,up there with the band's best, and 'Dry County', slightly ambitious and should have been shorter, is another standout with it's sincere, heart felt lyrics which bring a chill to me each time I hear it.

Bon Jovi gave their fans one of their very best albums with 'Keep The Faith', with the perfect balance of ballads and rockers, excellent songwriting and musicianship, which I do believe has rarely been seen on their subsequent releases. Believe the hype, this is a classic Bon Jovi record!

Track listing:
01. I Believe
02. Keep The Faith
03. I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
04. In These Arms
05. Bed Of Roses
06. If I Was Your Mother
07. Dry County
08. Woman In Love
09. Fear
10. I Want You
11. Blame In On The Love Of Rock & Roll
12. Little Bit Of Soul
13. Save A Prayer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
I will be honest. To say I called myself a Bon Jovi fan and that they were my favourite band, this is the first album I actually bought of their's (other than 'Have a Nice Day' which I borrowed off a friend and the songs I had downloaded)and I was totally blown away.

From start to finish this album just keeps pumping them out like a canon. It is one of the best hard rock albums I own.

You think you have got a good deal with the first 6 tracks of this album, the catchy 'Keep the Faith' the power ballad of 'Bed of Roses' and the grit your teeth sing-along-with blast of 'If I was your Mother' and then you hit the legendary track 7 (which I have a theory is nearly always the best on an album) 'Dry County.'I would have bought the album just for this song. I experienced that brilliant feeling of not quite believing that such a song has been created and more importantly that you have not heard of it. Just superb! I just love it, even the rest of the album does not disappoint. Many a time now I have sang at the top of my lungs 'Blame it on the love of Rock & Roll' and thoroughly enjoyed it.

This album is so well worth the money it's funny. If you want a taste of Bon Jovi buy this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2000
KTF saw the welcome return of Bon Jovi after a 3 year break, confirming that they were still together and just as good as ever. This album is stacked with punchy rock songs that make you feel good. The ballads aren't bad either! "Bed or Roses" went on to be a huge hit along with the title track "Keep the Faith". This is a Fantastic allbum and my personal favourite!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)