Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compilation
I've owned this compilation of ALW songs for a long time having purchased it on cassette back in the 80's I think. It contains definitive versions of the top songs from his productions at that time. Crawfords, Music Of The Night and the two songs by Marti Webb are better versions than you'll hear on most other ALW collections. In short, I think this is well worth thinking...
Published on 25 Jan. 2011 by J. Halstead

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift for an older relative so did not listen to it but the item arrived very promptly
This item was a gift for an older relative so I did not listen to it. However it arrived very promptly and well packed.
Published on 5 Mar. 2012 by T C Peacock


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compilation, 25 Jan. 2011
By 
J. Halstead "BlackMetal41" (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've owned this compilation of ALW songs for a long time having purchased it on cassette back in the 80's I think. It contains definitive versions of the top songs from his productions at that time. Crawfords, Music Of The Night and the two songs by Marti Webb are better versions than you'll hear on most other ALW collections. In short, I think this is well worth thinking about if you don't want to shell out for the whole shows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best ALW collection., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
I bought a couple of other compilations but they did not have the original singers. LOVE 'Take that look off your face' and 'Tell me on a Sunday' both by Marti Webb and this 'Phantom' production with Steve Harley is far preferable to the Michael Crawford version (which has weaker vocals). Superstar is uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Premiere collection, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
For anyone familiar with the works of Andrew Lloyd Webber , you may possibly already possess these tracks on the individual cast recordings. If you are unfamiliar with his work, this is a worthy introduction, featuring many fine songs, some of which made the pop charts and stand alone as enjoyable tunes in their own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
Lovely relaxing music which brought back so many lovely memories of the shows that I have been to see. A real worthwhile buy if you like to listen to good music and the real bonus is that so many of the songs are familiar and you can join in too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the songs, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What's to say, it is the usual Andrew Lloyd Webber standard. Love the songs, love the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost in music, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
Wonderful, shut your eyes turn the volume up and your'e there which ever song it is. I could play this every day in different places and never tire of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premier collection - Best of Andrew Lloyd-Webber, 12 May 2010
By 
I. R. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
I received my CDS of the Lloyd-Webber Premier Collectin from ViylandsCDS in 2 days. Amazing service and the CD is in perfect condition. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect sound., 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
Just as I rembered when I had it on tape in the 80's, perfect sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
Robert L. Smith (u/k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
good delivery time.well pleased with collection of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD)
Great, just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber
Premiere Collection - The Best Of Andrew Lloyd Webber by Andrew Lloyd Webber (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews