Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Dazed and Confused, - A Classic soundtrack!
A classic film, that relies a great deal on the music to provide a realistic and accurate 70's setting. From the opening track, the energetic and fun 'Rock and Roll/Hoochie Koo' by Rick Derringer, to the closing song on the album, the chaotic 'Paranoid' by Black Sabbath, the album goes through many changes in pace, and features many popular music styles of the era. There...
Published on 30 May 2002 by melloncollied@hotmail.com

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but some glaring omissions
While I've enjoyed this album for quite a while now, I still can't quite forgive whoever decided which tracks were taken from the film.
To leave out the opening track of the film (Sweet Emotion by Aerosmith) seems ridiculous when some of the later songs like Highway Star are barely in the film at all. Another song seemingly left by the wayside is Hurricane by Bob...
Published on 25 May 2004 by Tired... so tired


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but some glaring omissions, 25 May 2004
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
While I've enjoyed this album for quite a while now, I still can't quite forgive whoever decided which tracks were taken from the film.
To leave out the opening track of the film (Sweet Emotion by Aerosmith) seems ridiculous when some of the later songs like Highway Star are barely in the film at all. Another song seemingly left by the wayside is Hurricane by Bob Dylan, as well as being a great track it's also a highly memorable moment in the movie. Obviously choices have to be made when trying to capture the essence of a film in a soundtrack, but for me the omissions lowered the overall quality of the album.
Good - but could have been a lot better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dazed and Confused, - A Classic soundtrack!, 30 May 2002
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
A classic film, that relies a great deal on the music to provide a realistic and accurate 70's setting. From the opening track, the energetic and fun 'Rock and Roll/Hoochie Koo' by Rick Derringer, to the closing song on the album, the chaotic 'Paranoid' by Black Sabbath, the album goes through many changes in pace, and features many popular music styles of the era. There is classic stadium rock (Kiss, Alice Cooper),and faster more punk sounding songs (The Runaways), with everything else in-between.
The great thing about the Dazed and Confused soundtrack, is that you can vividly picture parts of the film, through hearing the music, a personal favourite of mine is 'Low Rider' by War, the song that features in the background of the film, when the kids are driving around and planning a party.
I would recommend this album to people of any age, and with any musical taste (it caters for all, and is a joy from start to finish!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very COOOOOOOL ...man!, 26 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
This sountrack will totally make you feel like you are one of the happy young teens of the 70s! There is a wide range of music -some mellow ballads, some funky hard rock- but all mainly from the 70s era. If you like the film 'DAZED AND CONFUSED'then I definateley recomend this CD as it features almost every one of the memorable tracks used in the film. I would recomend it especially for chilling out with friends in the sun as it is essentially a summer soundtrack. It features those popular tracks that everyone knows, such as ALICE COOPERS -'SCHOOLS OUT(for summer)' and WAR -'LOW RIDER'(the tune now used in 'marmite' adverts!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Tunes!, 23 Jun 2004
By 
P. Fenichel (London , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
I never really liked rock music from the 70s and 80s, but after watching Dazed and Confused I immediately bought the album because it is nothing short of being outstanding. No matter what genre of music your into, this soundtrack will make your head bounce! Its perfect for car journeys and you will not get tired of it. The tunes by Black Sabbath, War, Foghat, Kiss, and ZZ Top are probably the best tracks. A must for any fan of music and rock!
Truly EXCELLENT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful collection for the car!, 22 July 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
Brilliant collection of music from a great film. Blasting up the motorway with the CD-player in the car music system burning out amplifiers and speaker cones as I struggeled to get this collection of rock hits was awesome. The miles flew by; the music buried me in waves of deep bass note; and then came Nazareth's "Love Hurts" and I found myself back in the 70's again. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "hey, i know you!", 19 July 2004
By 
nervouswrecked (West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
i must admit this is from one of my favourite films, and the reason i like it is possibly because the songs remind me of the corresponding scene in the film. But you can't deny the timeless quality of songs like 'Paranoid' by Black Sabbath or 'Lowrider' by War. My only gripe is the omission of 'Hurricane' by Bob Dylan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dazed and confused, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dazed And Confused (MP3 Download)
Luv the sound track should be in everyone's collection, the film's fab to. Would recommend both as must haves, 70s rule
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars got to watch this movie to undrestand the soundtrack, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
if you havnt see this movie there is no point getting this soundtrack ,but if you have i highly recommend it, great tracks too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 70's Music at its very best!, 14 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
This CD has most of the great tunes from the classic movie Dazed and Confused. The sort of music that makes someone like myself, a 22 year old who grew up in the 80's, regret having missed the 70's. If you are a fan of music from this era then this CD is a must on any wishlist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dazed and Confused (Audio CD)
Happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dazed and Confused
Dazed and Confused by Various (Audio CD - 1994)
Click for more info
In stock on September 27, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews