Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The album of the year!
With most people agreeing that the pop industry is at an all time low at present, I found martine McCutcheon's album, You, Me and Us, to be a welcome breath of fresh air in a smog of manufactured girl and boy bands. Martine rebels against the soap stars in rock cliche and in turn has presented her audience with an extremely credible album.You see, Martine really can...
Published on 14 July 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great service & fantastic product
Wonderful product as described, very fast transaction - would definitely use supplier again. Many thanks. Would highly recommend
Published on 10 Jan 2010 by M. A. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The album of the year!, 14 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
With most people agreeing that the pop industry is at an all time low at present, I found martine McCutcheon's album, You, Me and Us, to be a welcome breath of fresh air in a smog of manufactured girl and boy bands. Martine rebels against the soap stars in rock cliche and in turn has presented her audience with an extremely credible album.You see, Martine really can sing. Trained at the Italia Conti stage school, Martine oozes confidence from the opening bars of smash hit Perfect Moment, to the closing lines of the standard of the classic, Maybe This Time, Along the way, martine treats us to bursts of dance inspired songs (Secret Garden) and heart felt ballads (Talking In Your Sleep). The smash hits are all here, from I've Got You to the Bee Gees penned, Love Me. If you have any doubts about this then please leave them at the door ! This truly is one of the albums of 1999, and if Martine continues at such a rate, then she will be one of Britain's most talented (and beautiful) stars. ROLL THE DICE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Fresh, New, Up Beat, Lovey-Dovey, Martine's Back!!!, 23 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
This was Martine's duet album titled as "You, Me & Us". Martine has choose surley the right producers and writters to collaberate with on thos album it's excellent and Martine couldn't of done any better she recovered classics like "Perfect Moment" "Talking In Your Sleep" "Love Me" & "Maybee This Time". All the songs being pop/gospel ballads this is album is kewl it's o excellent it's hard to discribe. buy this and uv got a excellent album on ur hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent choice for christmas, 3 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
Martine proves that ex soap stars can have a voice, and wow ! has she !! An excellent first album kicking off with the brilliant "perfect moment" and a couple of fab covers: "love me please", and "talking in your sleep"...well worth adding to your shopping basket !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLAD SHE GAVE UP HER DAY JOB, 26 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
WE THOUGHT SOAP QUEEN MARTINE WOULDNT MAKE IT BUT SHE HAS - BIG STYLE!!! HER FAB DEBUT ALBUM CAME STORMING INTO THE CHARTS WITH HER FAME & FANS ALREADY BEHIND HER. KEEP UP THE GREAT SINGING , WITH GREAT SONGS LIKE "PERFECT MOMENT" & "YOU,ME & US".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Album Debut, 11 Mar 2004
By 
Mr. P. Cushion "Paul Cushion" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
Martine's debut album after leaving one of the countries most popular soaps! And what a debut it was! I have to be honest, I don't particuarly rate her acting ability although it is not completely unfortunate. But when I Heard her first single 'Perfect Moment' from the album I was absolutely shocked and delighted!How someones speaking voice and singing voice can be so different is beyond me. I absolutely love this album, every track is powerful and stunning. Particular tracks that stand out are 'Falling Apart' (I love this song) 'Rainy Days' and her second single 'I've got you'. For Any Martine McCutcheon fans this album is a must! If you like her, you'll love this! Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pop from a great lady, 23 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
Martine arrives with a bang on the pop world. She plunges into Liza Minelli territory with big production numbers and showy songs that are guaranteed to brighten up your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An artist who defies classification, 23 Dec 2003
By 
Peter J. Lusby (Vista, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
You can't pigeonhole Martine McCutcheon. Just when you think you've got her pegged as a balladeer, she pops out with a techno-rap number, then moves on to rock, via soul, only to end up in a West End musical. All in all, a very refreshing and entertaining album from one of Britain's most versatile artists. Whether you're 15 or 50, there's something to like here; but most of all it is the outstanding harmonies, which may be largely due to the arranger but owe much to Martine's amazing talent to pull them off, that make this collection a special treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High production MOR pop of the highest quality, 21 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
Martine jumps on the soap-to-song bandwagon, but does it all the right way. With the right people behind her, she has produced a great debut album full of big production numbers, complete with full orchestras, and with a selection of catchy, top-ten orientated ballads.
A really good collection of music to suit all tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You, Me & Us (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful album, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Me And Us (MP3 Download)
This is an beautiful album. The words have depth snd meaning. Try it thsn buy it. You wont regret it. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You, Me & Us
You, Me & Us by Martine McCutcheon (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews