Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars slick
Used to have several Crusaders albums nd do no know what happened to them. Slick, relaxing soulfull songs beautifully produced
Published 4 months ago by danglepuss

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Street Life great song,
I never heard this song before until I saw it in a commercial for some alcoholic drink.Thats when I knew I wanted to have that song in my collection.
Published 9 months ago by SONJA STRAZISAR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars slick, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
Used to have several Crusaders albums nd do no know what happened to them. Slick, relaxing soulfull songs beautifully produced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
brilliant cd i love it my friend had it and lent it to me and i fell in love with it straight away i,m so glad i brought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes there's the classic track, but..., 27 Feb 2013
By 
Mogo (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
This is a really classic title track on this album, but the rest is cool stuff for this genre too. Very enjoyable and cheaper to buy here than to download. Can recommend it for the title track alone, but you'll enjoy the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent isn't enough, 28 Oct 2009
By 
J. Enrique Gonzalez Carrillo (Mexico City, MX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
Well, where do I begin?
There are so many words to explain the kind of record I've got on my hands.
The colours of this album are enormous. With the first minute of the very first track, you'll experience something beyond the extraordinary. Randy Crawford's performance it is simply exquisit and the accompaniment it's just beautiful and after eleven minutes you're now speechless, but wait!, that wasn't all.
The rest of the album is that astonishing to be true.
And at the moment that the CD stops, you can't stand it: you just press "play" again for several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRUSADERS/ STREET LIFE, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
MODERN JAZZ/ R&B CLASSIC. Randy Crawford's ANGELIC-HIGH-SPIRITED VOICE makes STREET LIFE seem as through it is a fantasy life!...BUT keep it young/ DON'T GET OLD!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old scool r&b, 10 April 2010
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
still sounds as good as when i first heard it top class music and the fab voice of randy crawford class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Street Life great song,, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
I never heard this song before until I saw it in a commercial for some alcoholic drink.Thats when I knew I wanted to have that song in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One classic track., 10 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. Mark Keech "Badger Bonce" (Sunny Scarborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Street Life (Audio CD)
Street Life ia a bona fide classic. Buy this album for the long version with Randy Crawford's exquisite vocals and the jazzy instrumentation of the band. The rest of the tracks now sound very dated to me. Street Life deserves to go on forever...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Life
Street Life by The Crusaders (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews