Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should sell a load, 20 Oct 2000
By 
craigk1984 "craigk1984" (Jedburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
With the first seven tracks on disc one all topping the chart this cd certainly isn't short of hits but it is the quality of the hits present that aren't too good.
After the seven chart toppers from the likes of Martine McCutcheon, Backstreet Boys and the Vengaboys the rest of disc 1 is a little pear shaped with rubbish like Adam Rickitt and the five year old sounding Lolly. It does have some other good songs though - Basement Jaxx and Phats and Small as well as Geri Halliwell's first single since leaving the Spice Girls, Look At Me.
In my opinion disc 2 is better as it takes in a wider range of musical styles from the dance of Alice Deejay and Yomanda to indie of James and Stereophonics as well as great hits from Fatboy Slim and the huge Sunscreen Song from Baz Luhrmann and my personal favourite Semisonic's Secret Smile.
Excellent in the most but just the gradual let down as you listen to disc 1 lets this down. Still a good purchase though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOW 43, 4 Dec 2005
By 
Mrs. J. Walpole "Adam" (West Midlands, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
The cd is pact with the summer songs of 1999 and some lovly ballads. But also containing some of the most cheeseist pop ever made stuff like lolly cartoons and vengaboys. The ballads came from boyzone Martine McCutchen Backstreetboys. This cd contains popular music from S Club 7, Geri Halliwell, Supergrass, Texas and Chemical Brothers. The cd is completly one of the biggest pop cds of 1999.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collection, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
Another Now Cd to add tp the collection plenty to sing and dance too, lots of memories with this wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank God the 'Now' collection aren't all that bad., 25 Mar 2002
By 
pieters978@aol.com (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Now 43 [MINIDISC] (Mini-Disc)
This various artist CD is what all NOW CD's like it should be...different! This is probably my favorite of the Now series along with its follow up, Now 44. It's kind of old now, however it's a remedy to current chart toppers such as Atomic Kitten and Enrique Eglasias. This CD is a lot more dancey than most of the others, so in my mind it stands out. The first disc starts out with Martine McCutcheon, Shanks & Bigfoot and Vengaboys, which are good (and not too cheesy I might add) artists. It then moves onto a few party starting dance/hint of R&B tracks such as 'Turn Around' by Phats & Small and Red Alert (Basement Jaxx), rounding off with the mellow and sexy sounds of the Honeyz, Beverley Knight and Tina Cousins. The first disc is good, but the real treat is in CD2 which starts off with Baz Luhrmanns 'Everybody's Free (To Wear Sunscreen)' which is inspirational, spiritual and melodic. It then moves on to the sound of Texas, Wiseguys (remember the Budwiser advert?), Right Here Right Now by Fatboy Slim and the haunting sounds of Chicane & Marie Brennan. It rounds off on an indie feel with Stereophonics, Gomez, James and the beat box/mobile phone sound of Alice Deejay's 'Better Off Alone.My only regret is there is virtually no R&B. All in all you'll have to cast your mind back a teeny bit, but you will find yourself remembering the lyrics to each song as it all comes flooding back. A different kind of sound in the Now collection that should stand out and (hopefully) encourage you to say that not ALL compilation CD's are that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now 43, 1 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
Check out the sounds from 1999 including perfect moment, till i come, turn around, & many more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
Daughter collecting the whole lot - does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct 2014
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
Very good from the now stable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 (Audio CD)
Fast shipping. Greta item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43
Now That's What I Call Music! Vol. 43 by Now Music (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews