Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still my fave album by Belle And Seb
No one writes songs like Belle and Seb do. No songs full of ye ye ye choruses, no same old love songs telling the same tired old tales.
Just unique stories about life's simple beauty, irritating little annoyances, unfortunate situations and normal everyday thoughts and feelings.
These songs will immerse you into the lives of others, make you feel for them, care...
Published on 24 Mar. 2005 by renniegade_49

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The CD was completely scratched and unplayable on CD players ...
The CD was completely scratched and unplayable on CD players. However I could still import the CD on to my computer.
Published 4 months ago by William Drabble


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful., 1 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
It's simply one of those albums you fall in love with after the first couple of min of listening to it. Hits you. One of those albums that stay with you, and you know you'll play it in years to come and smile to yourself at it's memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recipient very pleased., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TIGERMILK [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Purchased as a gift, recipient very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will be the soundtrack to your life., 1 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
When I was first introduced to Belle and Sebastian, I thought that their music was just another poppy flash-in-the-pan type. I couldn't have been more incorrect. Tigermilk has changed my life. I love the mellow, enigmatic lyrics put to an upbeat. It seems as if I can apply everything that is said in their songs to some part of my life. I highly, highly recommend checking this album as well as their newer albums out ASAP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
Fab, thanks :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
Brilliant !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 30 April 2007
By 
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
Usually when I see anything with 5 stars on Amazon I begin to get a little sceptical. I believe that nothing can achieve full marks in terms of music or movies because nothing is perfect.

Tigermilk is the exception to my rule.

This album is 5 stars through and through. Listening to it is on par with reading a book of short stories. Each song telling a bitter-sweet tale from the imagination of Stuart Murdoch.

To get the most from this album make yourself a cup of tea, throw it on your hi-fi at medium and just let it take you for a ride for 40 minutes. It'll be the most rewarding 40 minutes of your life.

A word of warning though, if this is your first taste of Belle and Sebastian then it'll probably spoil every other one of their albums as they pale in comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the Best First album by any Scottish Band, 7 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: TIGERMILK [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Tigermilk is a fantastic piece of music. It sounds so fragile and like it would break at any point but instead it grows with you. Buy this really you`ll love it. No really buy it now this loose ensemble should be reveired for all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!! YOU HAVE TO HEAR THIS ALBUM !!!, 19 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
I think this is the best album ever made by anyone. That's not just an impulsive comment, coz I first heard it about 2 and a half years ago and still think that. In a way it seems kind of pointless trying to say why I love it so much - nothing I could say would add anything to the beauty of the melodies, the emotion of the lyrics, or the unique sound that is that of Belle and Sebastian. If you haven't heard it you really need to - I promise it will change your life. If you have, you'll know what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
I have their later albums so had to buy this, their first album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a nice, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tigermilk (Audio CD)
Very mellow. Ideal for a nice dinner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tigermilk
Tigermilk by Belle & Sebastian (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews