Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Purchased as a Xmas gift for someone to replace the cassettes they have. Think they were happy with the item
Published 10 months ago by lvictoria

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love Hurts
Not as much as this does (borrowed from a Rolling Stone reviewer)Six words to demolish a rock legend's dreams. I got mine with the original cover.
Published 19 months ago by Baldman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Purchased as a Xmas gift for someone to replace the cassettes they have. Think they were happy with the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's got a great hook, it's about a great subject (you had ..., 5 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Mj Plevin "asterickjones" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Found out about this song from listening to a retro chart show from 1992 where this was to be found lingering about in the bottom echelons of the top 40, why it didn't become a big hit either as a radio airplay classic or as a bestselling single is hard to fathom, it's got everything a pop song should have, everything about it seems to shout "big hit". It's got a great hook, it's about a great subject (you had your chance but you dumped me and but now you've realized you shouldn't have done that and want another go - haven't so many of us been there?), and it's got Cher's powerful voice behind the message. If someone sang this on the X Factor it would no doubt emerge seemingly out of nowhere and sail to the Top 10, a la Journey's "Don't Stop Believing".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHER - LOVE HURTS, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
This is classic Cher. She doesn't need to "turn back time" she is timeless. Songs with meaning. Cher fans can track her progress through this album to the exceptional Believe album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Hurts, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
I gave this CD a 5 star rating because I purchased this for a relative who loves anything done by 'Cher' and she told me that it is a great CD and very listenable. It is a must for all 'Cher' fans. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love songs, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Easy listening love songs.

A good collection of love songs for fans of Cher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cher cd, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Classic cd bought for my mum and I have not gave her it yet as it's still in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cher, 19 July 2012
By 
Hank (Hemel Hempstead UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
This lady is a star and I enjoy all her records. This one I gather was a come-back album after a break.
It moves at a good pace and it is the type of album that one would return to and still enjoy every track. My one criticism is the balance between the artist and orchestra. I do believe a lot of modern singers need a loud orchestra to hide some of the more dubious notes. Cher does not need this - I did find some of her vocals were drowned. That perhaps is just a personal comment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chris301, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Brilliant content on this Cd. Item was delivered well with the timeframe window and in excellent condition. I would reccommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
its a Christmas present and its perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love Hurts, 19 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Love Hurts (Audio CD)
Not as much as this does (borrowed from a Rolling Stone reviewer)Six words to demolish a rock legend's dreams. I got mine with the original cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Hurts
Love Hurts by Cher (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews