Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2005
If you like Happy Mondays in any form you'll probably like this. Its got all the classics. That idiot who doesn't know why they put more than one version of Wrote for luck obviously has never seen them live, the dance version being the tune they ALWAYS played last. And Step On not being much of a tune! I beg to differ. The Mondays were pioneers with the likes of Weatherall and Oakenfold. Regardless of wether Pills and Thrills had commercial success, it's still a great Album and just because its successful doesn't mean that it's commercial. Anyway, this is still a great album wether in the car flat out(volume) or at home smoking with pals.
Rant over, Mick out.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2000
The legends of of the early 90's have pooled together all their greatest hits into this top compilation. Step On, Kinky Afro and the classic Hallelujah Remix all sound as top today as they ever did. Only the Roses could better them but this album is sheer quality!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2003
This is another case of lets make more money out of a sure thing. The Happy Mondays Greatest hits is no doubt full of fantastic tunes, but you already have them already don't you!
If you're going for a first and final happy purchase, you can't go wrong here..
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
I already have some Happy Mondays albuns, but I bought the Greatest Hits because it is more handy to DJing. It is a great album that recovers the best musics from them. The Manchester Factory spirit is all over them. Dancing is mandatory with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2009
The Happy Mondays were the legends of the early 90's who were only out classed by the four piece band known as The Stone Roses. On here we have all the classic's one after the other and they still sound fresh today. Most Monday's fans will have these songs anyway but it's still worth buying to add to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2004
Despite owning 18 or so Happy Mondays CD's (singles, albums etc), the Greatest Hits compilation is a worthy purchase. All their main tracks from numerous albums stuck onto one disk, is, pretty convenient especially if like me you don't have an autochanger in your car!!
Only real critisism is there are some favourite tracks missing (maybe not hits) such as "Baby Big Head", "Clap Your Hands" and "Tokoloshe Man".
Just to end, Happy Mondays kicked Stone Roses asses!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
Yep, STILL replacing casettes with cds for the car.....find it hard to drive to this one without raising my arms.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I really wasn't into this type of music when it first came out , but some of tracks grow on you ...... Leaders of the Madchester scene
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
I have a very wide range of likes in music. They all fit in somewhere. This is definitely for "those" sort of evenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I brought this as a present the reciver seemed pleased with it and hasn't said that they have experirenced any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)