Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the Best Album Ever?!!!
WOW!!! This album is incredible!!! The style of music ranges from the funkier side of the Backstreet Boys to the soft and heart warming side that so many fans adore. 'Larger than life' gives the album a hefty kick start in the right direction. 'Show me the Meaning of Being Lonely' brings a gentle and meaningful feature to the album. For any Nick fans out there there is a...
Published on 11 Oct 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A interesting overview of Millenium.
I think the Backstreet Boys have given the world a new way of the meaning "boyband".The old music from them was completly different to this the new stuff is more strong.
Published on 27 Nov 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the Best Album Ever?!!!, 11 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
WOW!!! This album is incredible!!! The style of music ranges from the funkier side of the Backstreet Boys to the soft and heart warming side that so many fans adore. 'Larger than life' gives the album a hefty kick start in the right direction. 'Show me the Meaning of Being Lonely' brings a gentle and meaningful feature to the album. For any Nick fans out there there is a whole track (no.5) dedicated to his glorious vocal talents. 'I Need You Tonight' could convert even the fans of Eminem to a Backstreet Fan.All two minutes and fifty six seconds of this song are worth listening to! The touching lyrics to 'No one else comes close' and 'Back to your heart' really do posses magical charms. 'Spanish Eyes' brings latin fever to the album of the century! 'The One' shows off just how talented these five guys really are! 'Don't wanna Lose You Now' pays tribute to the softest sides of the Backstereet Boys. Finally 'The Perfect Fan'. There are no words to desciribe the loving nature of this wonderfully written ballad. Brian has done wonders with a sond-writing talent and a few choir members!
All in all this album is a MUST for Backstreet Boys fans. I can't find fault in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music To Your Millennium, 14 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
I don't usually buy Backstreet Boys albums, but afterhearing their first release 'I Want It That Way,' from theirthird album 'Millennium', I realised that I just had to buy it! This album has to be their greatest so far, and it seems to be one of the most popular 'boy band' albums in the current charts worldwide. I think this is because many people have found that the Backstreet Boys have improved and matured in many areas over the past few years. I also feel that this album appeals to people of many different ages because it has twelve tracks to offer, in which the boys from Florida experiment with different styles of music, such as Pop and R & B. I feel that they have definitely proved their vocal abilities on this album because they show us that they are capable of singing a wide range of notes in their classic sentimental songs, but at the same time, they have given their listeners musical variety with songs such as their second release 'Larger Than Life.' This song follows the same upbeat tempo and catchy lyrics as their previous hits like 'Everybody (Backstreet's Back)'. Nick Carter fans will be happy to hear that track five is totally dedicated to him. He sings all on his lonesome 'I Need You Tonight, which is a slow ballad. More fans will be delighted because some of the boys have even written their own songs on this album, revealing more talents that have been locked away in the 'BSB' archives. Brian Littrel writes about his mother in 'The Perfect Fan' and has co-written 'The One' which has the distinctive Backstreet Boys style. Kevin Richardson has written a worthy effort called 'Back To Your Heart,' but Brian's handy work apears again for a third time, as he has co-written their release 'Larger Than Life' that reached number five in UK in October of last year. However, listening to the CD, I realise that the ratio of ballads to up tempo songs is seriously unbalanced. These boys are far too sentimental for their own good. The CD in itself is quite futuristic looking, which is quite unoriginal for an album that is called Millennium! However, the booklet of the CD begins with pictures of the boys individually. There is information about the songs, such as who has written them and produced them and then there are even more pictures. Finally, messages of varied length appear which are written by the band members themselves, which are followed by lyrics to only a few of the songs. Overall, this album is very entertaining and you are left looking forward to more albums that will come from the Backstreet Boys in this new Millennium.
By A. Pagett END
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best EVER backstreet boys cd,everyone loves!, 31 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
This cd,is the most easy listening cd ever.I've always liked the backstreet boys,and I must admit that there albums get better everytime.They gather different thoughts and memories in your mind when you listen to them,especially "I need you tonight"."The perfect fan" and "Larger than life" both really show how much they care and love there fans and family.Which is a great pleasure in such a excellent boy band,with these talents.I'm one of there all time top fans,and collect everything going with there name on it.I love them all,especially Brian.They've all got there own top qualities in music,and I admire them.Stick with it guys,I think your great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AN ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT ALBUM, 15 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
I am so please with this album.It cannot be compared to their other 2 because they are all totally different. I love all the songs because they all have their own vibe going on but especially don't want u back, it's gotta be you, i need you tonight and larger than life. I love it, so do my mates and my family- form my baby sister to my nan and grand dad- and that really says something! So basically people of any age will enjoy it, not just the young teenage fans. WELL DONE BSB! MONEY VEY WELL SPENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant BSB, 25 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium 2 (Audio CD)
Congratulations guys this is a fantastic album it is the best so far that the BSB have released. All the albums are great but each is different in its own right. 'I Want It That Way' is easily the best single of 1999, cracking. So if you have a few quid to spare I would definitely reccommend this album, you cant fault it. So hurry up and buy this its the millenium album of the millennium! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute class!, 13 Mar 2000
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
I bought this CD on the strength of the fabulous I WANT IT THAT WAY and boy was I chuffed!This has to be the first album I didn't mind shelling out my hard-earned student grant for! It was truly fantastic..a great combination of up-beat numbers and slow swayers...highlights have to be I WANT IT THAT WAY, SHOW ME THE MEANING and DON'T WANT YOU BACK but the whole album is in a league of its own. I live with two guys and they groaned when I first put this album on but they now love it. One of them has even learnt the guitar chords to I WANT IT THAT WAY and they both totally embarrass themselves in public places when a BSB song is played on radio by singing along..ahh the powers of sublimal suggestion...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BACKSTREET BOYS ARE THE BEST!!!, 27 Dec 1999
By 
krm0524@aol.com (boston, United states) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
this is the backstreet boys best work to date. they have grown as artists and people. The cd reflects the hard times they have gone through in the past 2 years (howie's sister's death, hte death of dennis pop,brian and kevin's grandfather died). The backstreet boys became teh best selling artist of 99 and set a record for most cds sold in teh first week (1.13 million). this is a must have for every cd collection. "i want it that way" is the pop song of the millenium, it epitomizes all that is pop. I feel that show me the meaning and don't want you back particularly show their growth as artists. I LOVE BSB!!! ktbspa!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best ever 'boyband' to hit this planet!, 29 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
Being a totally dedicated Backstreet Boys fan you could say that i might be slightly biased! But i love a whole range of music and compared to the likes of Westlife, Boyzone and Five, the Backstreet Boys are in a legue of their own! The album demonstrates their ability to write songs, Perfect Fan by Brian who also wrote The one, and Back to Your Heart by Kevin. If you don't really like 'boy bands' it would be worth giving this one a shot, it could change your view - i'm sure. If you enjoyed this album then i strongly recommend their first 2 albums! Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 28 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
I love Backstreet Boys anyway (especially Kevin), and bought the first two albums, but this is definitely THE BEST YET!! There are some amazing songs on the album, my personal favourites include: "Back To Your Heart", "Show Me The Meaning Of Being Lonely", and "Don't Want You Back". It's really fab to hear every member of the group singing, Kevin and Howie D both have fantastic voices, and this is just ONE of the reasons to buy this BRILLIANT album. Keep the Backstreet Pride alive and buy 'Millennium'!! Keep up the good work lads!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not classic BSB?, 15 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Millennium (Limited Edition 2) (Audio CD)
A brilliant album, but not one of the finest pieces of work by USA's most popular band, this is a more tamed down appeal to the public, but not what we would associate with the Boys! althought the lyrics and tunes are top notch, there just lacks that biting edge! Larger than Life is the pick of the bunch, a classic like Backstreets back, off their previous album, This album could appeal to almost anyone, but done expect the typical BSB's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Millennium (Limited Edition 2)
Millennium (Limited Edition 2) by Backstreet Boys (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews