Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cool Compilation of Rolf's Greatest Hits
There is no doubt that Rolf Harris is talented at so many things, and singing is just one of them. On this fantastic CD of Rolf Harris's best ever songs we get the following.
1) Tie Me Kangeroo Down Sport
2) Sun Arise
3) Jonny Day
4) Bluer Than Blue
5) Two Little Boys
6) Jake The Peg
7) Hurry Home
8) Big Dog
9) Six White...
Published on 7 Dec 2003 by no1filmaddict

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
I obviously regret buying this ( I bought it before he was convicted)
Published 2 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cool Compilation of Rolf's Greatest Hits, 7 Dec 2003
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
There is no doubt that Rolf Harris is talented at so many things, and singing is just one of them. On this fantastic CD of Rolf Harris's best ever songs we get the following.
1) Tie Me Kangeroo Down Sport
2) Sun Arise
3) Jonny Day
4) Bluer Than Blue
5) Two Little Boys
6) Jake The Peg
7) Hurry Home
8) Big Dog
9) Six White Boomers
10) Wild Colonial Boy
11) Carra Barra Wirra Canna
12) Court Of King Caractacus
13) Nick Teen and Al K. Hall
14) Wild Rover
15) Ram Sam Sam
16) Pukka Chicken
17) Figian Girl
18) Turkey Strut
19) If I Were A Rich Man
20) Waltzing Matilda
As i have already said, this an absolutly great compilation containing twenty of Rolf Harris's hits, and at least now we don't have to skip the not-so-good-ones, because there are none. There is however one miner problem. Several of the songs such as 'Jake the Peg' and 'Court Of King Caractacus' have been taken from live performances and therefore have the laughing of the audience on them. This makes hearing quite difficult.
However, do not by any means let this put you off buying this CD as it really is great, and if you are a Rolf Harris fan then this is a must have for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GO ROLF!, 17 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
This album has it all. From the tear-jerking Two Little Boys to the classic Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport to the slightly crazy Turkey Strut, this is a must for new and old fans alike. The only drawback is that some tracks were recorded live so the laughter does sometimes get in the way of the music. Apart from that it's a great album to cheer you up on a cold winters night. Rock on Rolf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 31 Jan 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
After watching Rolf on TV I bought this for my 4 month old daughter - I used to love the tunes as a kid and she adores the wobble board. There are so many upbeat tunes and nice slow ones for before bed. As soon as she hears 'Sunrise' and 'Johnny Day' she will stop crying and start gurgling. To see her in her bouncer bouncing to 'Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport,' and the 'Turkey Strut' and 'Six White Boomers' ,is good fun to her and us. However like a person above I was disappointed with Nick Teen and K Hall - it stopped it being a great album for everyone in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST OF, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
IF YOU GREW UP AROUND THE HOUSE WATCING AND LISTENING TO ROLF HARRIS THEN THIS BEST OF MUSIC CD YOU WILL LIKE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
its nice to hear old songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Little Boys, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
What a great present for my twin nephews who are a year old today my father sung it to their father and now he can sing it to them. They loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the best of rolf harris, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
very pleased on the product and is in the best condution. the packageing was easy to open, it is very easy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great selection of his greatest music., 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Say what you like about Rolf Harris, but that will not detract from his talent as a singer. This CD contains an excellent selection of his hits and was well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rolfy, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
absolutely great disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolf Harris Genius, 21 Jan 2004
By 
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
What can i say about this about this album except Superb. When i got this album i bought it for a joke but after listneing to it rolf became one of my favourite artists so much in fact i went to see him at the albert hall.
the songs are his cream dela cream, Two litle boy a song which can have you in tears the halarious Big Dog and the famous waltzing matilda. To buy this album is to own music that will imprint itself on your soul and which is as good today as it was when it was first released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of
Best Of by Rolf Harris (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews