Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2003
A classic Tony Bennett album has to be among any collection of the best singers of the second half of the 20th century. His definitive versions of so many songs, especially Stranger in Paradise and I Left My Heart in San Francisco, are part of the memories of practically anyone born before 1950. This album brings together the favourites and is one I shall keep in the car to make every journey that bit pleasanter.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
The man is brilliant and this cd does not disappoint. All the songs in the album are great but The shadow of your smile is amazing, the man was born to sing.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
A very nice mixture of tracks on this album. I only recently started to listen to Tony Bennett after seeing the programme on the making of his "Duets" albums. From there I bought "Duets" and enjoyed that very much. This is a retrospective and the difference in his voice between the older and later tracks is quite noticeable but very enjoyable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This is a very good Bennett best of compilation in my view. Sadly off the back of it i bought another older best of and am really disappointed by the old fashioned arrangements on it. This though is much better. A 9 out of 10 from me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This was a good value CD and I am pleased I bought it. For anyone who likes Tony Bennett then this is a must as pretty well all his well known standards are on it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Got this CD a couple of weeks ago and it went straight in the car and has been played continuously! Absolutely superb!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Bought for my Dad. He's very happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Nice easy listening from the old maestro
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
It was a present and they loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
A great album as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)