Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
For a musicals addict this CD is perfect- the only CD I have found with such a wide variety of well known songs from all the classic musicals including modern ones as well. It includes songs from well known musicals such as Evita, Les Miserables, Starlight Express and Cats, as well as many, many more and is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Magic, 5 Aug 2005
By 
Mrs P Holmes (Leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
If you are into musicals, this cd is pure magic. Each and every track is superb and I enjoy every single minute of listening to it. There is not one track on here that I couldn,t listen to over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You must buy this!, 21 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
This CD is simply superb. For anyone who loves melodic music and a great CD to play at dinnertime, this is it. I just wished that they brought our a version 2!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music of the night, 1 Sep 2009
By 
D. J. Harrinton "corn dolly" (Runcorn Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this cd very much, I would recommend it for anyone who likes good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic music for the soul, 1 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
it was that again good i had to buy it again, modern music mixed with tracks from famous musicals, music for the soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
This was bought to replace the same cd which I HAVE PLAYED SO MUCH

This was bought to replace my existing copy of the same cd which I have played so many times.

There are so many excellent tracks from all my favourite musicals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd, love all the songs on it, had it as a cassette tape, and have been looking for it on cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
This is a great cd of musicals and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a good sing-along. This is a replacement as I think I wore the other one out!! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 5 Aug 2011
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
In 1966 Lou Christie made a single called Painter.It wasn't issued here because the estate of Giacomo Puccini objected because the great American had used the melody of Madame Butterfly.
And about 10 years later Andrew Lloyd Weber did the same thing for a song called Memories-which he later recycled as Oh What A Circus for David Essex.
Lloyd Weber is not beneath nicking classical melodies and he gets away with it.
Which is fine with me-I love plagiarists
Listen to the music enough and you hear snatches of Schubert and Chopin and why not? It at least shows some real imagination and is also a reminder that Bach walloped a great deal of Vivaldi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: Music of the Night (Audio CD)
Great cd, I actually had this cd already and my uncle loved it so I bought this one for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Music of the Night
Music of the Night by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews