Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Ozzy, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is THE Ozzy Album, where I'm concerned. Who isn't on top form throughout the whole album? It's always made its way off the shelf to be played, like my go-to album when I need something and nothing else will do. Now I've renewed aging vinyl and cd in one move with the expanded edition.
If ever anyone needed a recommendation of where to start with Ozzy, this is THE ONE. The real bonus is Randy's playing, and you can wonder what could've been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album!!!, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a true Ozzy fan and I love this album! It is well worth the money in my opinion! Randy & Ozzy's work is truly one of a kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy madman, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb album an oldie but a goodie.Bought this when it was first released,still sounds the bizz.Great having on mp3 cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album, 7 Feb 2013
By 
C. Timpany - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best albums of all time. Arrived fast and there was no damage to product. Packaging was also good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 3 Feb 2013
By 
P. Fleming (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blizzard of Ozz (Audio CD)
Anyone reading reviews for this album should be aware as highlighted by many other reviewers that there are numerous versions of this album, some of which are of much poorer quality than others. This version is considered by many, myself included to be the best.

Blizzard of Ozz, is the first Ozzy 'solo' album (any randy rhoads fan, may know from his biography that the rest of band, wanted the band to be called 'blizzard of ozz' and very reluctantly agreed for ozzy's name to be given to the band), featuring the late and arguably the greatest guitarist to ever, Mr Randy Rhoads. For me this is one of the finest metal albums ever!! The true classics on the album are crazy train, i don't know and Mr crowley, although the short Dee, shows off Randy's classical guitar skills perfectly to.

Anyone into metal in the slightest must own this album. Simply fantastic. RIP Randy Rhoads, you music will never die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RANDY RHOADS-GUITAR GOD!!!!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the 1st place I heard Rand Rhoads,and have been blown away ever since! This is a nice remaster of the original album,plus the bonus tracks. Worth the price just for the Goodbye to romance 2010 guitar/vocal mix!!! Glad they finally released this with the original members intact,and not with other musicians playing bass and drums! A must have for ALL Ozzy/Randy fans!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds as good as the record, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this on vinyl for years and it has some of the best Ozzy tracks but as you can't play a record in the car or on an MP3 player I decided to pick up the album on MP3. The audio quality is good and I can't notice any difference between the vinyl and MP3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best album of 1980, 11 Nov 2011
By 
kennedy (sobral-ce Brasil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
mastering perfect! great liner notes and bonus,Randy does his best solos ozzy's best work out of the sabbath. mister crowley was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real Classic Rock Album, 12 Sep 2011
By 
R. Scriven "Rob" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A real classic from Ozzy. Superb guitar playing by Randy Rhoads, really great riffs and some good lyrics, all done in Ozzy's inimitable style. Took me a while to get round to buying this on CD, but after nearly 30 years it still sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ozzman Returns, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was Ozzy Osbourne's long awaited first solo album, after his ignominious departure from Black Sabbath. Thirty years later, this album still rocks. Randy Rhoads gives a masterclass in how rock guitar should be played, and the songs still sound fresh. With such classics as "Mr Crowley" and the brilliant "Crazy Train", and also with 3 bonus tracks, including "RR", which is basically a studio outtake of Randy playing his guitar. If you're a fan of rock, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blizzard of Ozz
Blizzard of Ozz by Ozzy Osbourne (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews