Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars42
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2001
This is a really good album by Fatboy Slim. There is an excellent mix of raw Big Beat tracks and softer, more relaxing ones. A lot of the tracks on this CD have been released as singles (and they have all deserved it), and therefore this album is a great way of listening to all of them. Fatboy Slim is one of the best Big Beat artists around, and this is one of his best albums.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Every song on this album is memorable and you have most likely heard at least half of them somewhere before! If you look around the interweb a bit, this album can be found on many a "Best of the 90s" or Best EDM albums ever" and there's a good reason for this! Every song is unique and catchy - Similar to Nirvana's Nevermind in that every song could be a single - Buy this album now, you won't regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
15 yrs on & it still doesn't seem dated. will most likely be played to a death a great cd.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 1999
Sometimes it's hard to like an album so much once it has been mangled through the charts and media to an extent where you're absolutely sick of it. But credit where it's due, this harmless album of quirky big beat opened so many doors on both sides of the Atlantic...how often can you go out and not hear Praise you or the Rockafella skank?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Very uplifting, and most of the tracks are very interesting and deep. Particular highlights are "Praise you", "Right Here Right Now" & "Soul Surfing". I also love the use of the samples, weather that be from old Jazz or Hip Hop songs. Shame that his tracks went downhill after this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
The cd is clean crisp and mean I mean it's a good cd for playing in your car for a long journey and it gets you from a to b with very little fuss just like a reliable car excellent cd would recommend it for all ages 18 to 50 possibly a little older if you like dance music bye for now .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
A few good tracks on this as album. Some of them are a bit monotonous and I thought the track had frozen. All in 'all though, I still play it in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
i can remember when one of these songs came out when i was doing some temp work in 1999, along with maria. it's a good album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
It's been around for years but the tunes are aging well. Fat Boy Sllim is doing okay. Well done Brighton Boy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
For a fatboy slim fan this is an excellent album to buy my husband listens to it constantly and loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)