Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing
Very few albums of the last 50 years can truely be considered Masterpieces. Led Zepplin IV (Led Zepplin), Master of Puppets(Metallica) and Ok Computer (Radiohead) are probably the only ones that spring to MY mind at least. Enter Aenima.
I bought the album 3 years ago while on Holiday in America. After the first listen I honestly didnt appreciate it. I mean I didnt...
Published on 25 July 2001 by benjmorgan

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I've taken a step back with Tool now unfortunately.

First I started with 10,000 days (half fillers) and then Lateralus (decent first half).
After reading all these rave reviews about Aenima I thought I'd give it a go. Sadly it didn't meet my expectations.

Lateralus was indeed an amazing album with even the 'filler' tracks holding my attention...
Published 18 months ago by Metal4Nature


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
Amazing album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
amazing album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy., 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes indeed., 18 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
Now, I'm not going to fill you up with all this rubbish about Tool leading you up blind alleys and other expressions as such that you have no idea what I'm going on about. I am just going to simplify these "metaphors" (or whatever they are) into this simple matter - Aenima is the best album to have graced this universe, and Tool are the best band ever to have been put here. Maynard's voice is unbelievably superb - this is music like you never would have heard before, real music. If the idea of 13 minute long songs put you off, then just give it a go, try something different for a change. Because Tool are different, they are an experience more than just a good band.
Just to point out the highlights of this album - every song is good, but here are the the best of them: Third Eye, Eulogy (the 2 best songs I have EVER heard), Stinkfist, Aenema, Hooker With A Penis, Forty Six & 2, H... I think thats about it. Buy this album. Listen to this album. Like this album. A lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anything Keenan touches turns to gold, 22 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
It's perhaps not as advanced as Lateralus but still deserves 5 stars, if you like what tool are trying to do and have more than one brain cell left after the mosh pit then buy this just after Lateralus!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gahh, 15 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
Words can't describe the power of this album. This 90's monster of a record will make you so pumped with adrenaline you will probably start crying. Get it, now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
By 
FrancisHunt (London, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
punchy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 4 July 2004
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
This album is a modern classic. If you don't own it, buy it. I get goosebumps listening to it. You need this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stoner Bliss, 19 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Aenima (Audio CD)
This album is well worth what I paid for! A great few tracks on here like most Tool albums however I don't find the songwriting or musicality of this album as good as "10,000 Days" by Tool which is an absolutely timeless album (Aenima has that 90's grunge sound embedded into a good part of the album). So I would definately reccomend this product, but "10,000 Days" more so!

Get yo' Prog on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aenima
Aenima by Tool (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews