Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head and shoulders above the rest.
Pure class. This album will always stand up there with the greats. The rhymes of lauryn flow smoothly across raw beats. Stand out track without a doubt has to be the no woman no cry cover, it is really phenomenal, can't knock a legend like marley but it is better than the original. Minor fault may be the amount of fu gee la tracks. But this is still truly a masterpiece.
Published on 4 Jun 2003 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit overrated.
Will probably get a lot of hate for this, but The Score is not that interesting an album. I like it and all, but I'd honestly rather listen to T.I. and Lil Wayne than this.
Before all the hate, just want to point out, that this is MY opinion, and I'm more into Southern Hip Hop.
Published 7 months ago by Andreas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars what a blast, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (MP3 Download)
Released the same year as my youngest child was born and it was excellent for sedimg her PFF to sleep. Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit overrated., 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
Will probably get a lot of hate for this, but The Score is not that interesting an album. I like it and all, but I'd honestly rather listen to T.I. and Lil Wayne than this.
Before all the hate, just want to point out, that this is MY opinion, and I'm more into Southern Hip Hop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (MP3 Download)
I already knew I would like it, been listening a lot since I bought it. Its a very good album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fu la la la, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
A CLASSIC,,a must av for any hip hop rnb fan u need this in your collection enjoy I will many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my collection, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
Realised the other day that this was not part of my cd collection and it really should have been. Great price prompt delivery, what more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great combination of tracks, very specialist., 2 July 2013
By 
John Lewis "John" (Oman) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
I had heard one track on the radio and loved it, however when listening to the whole album, it did not live up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Musically intelligent, intelligently musical, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
No matter how many times I listen to this album, there is always something hear that I didn't hear before. Musically intelligent, intelligently musical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New, 31 Mar 2013
By 
Valentin (Brighton & Hove) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
I recomend this to everyone.good quality and I love this album, is the best album so far. thank you for this ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fugeetastic, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
A modern classic, Laurem Hill has a beatiful voice and the mellow tones of Wyclef Jean with Pras blend together making the whol album outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Score (Audio CD)
love it! thank you i am really enjoying my new cd reminds me of old times, in great condition too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Score
The Score by Fugees (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews