Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good budget collection
Dusty emerged as one of Britain's finest female pop singers of the sixties, Her total of ten solo UK top ten hits in the sixties is only matched (among female singers) by Cilla Black, although Dusty also had two more as lead singer of the Springfields (Island of dreams, Say I won't be there), neither of which are included here.
Many of the best-loved Dusty classics...
Published on 30 Mar 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT IS NOT WHAT THE TITLE SAYS IT IT.
Calling this CD The Hits Collection is wrong,it is not true.What you have is a few hits and an assortment of other songs.Anyone buying it without studying the track listing is likely to be most disappointed.There is nothing wrong with the CD as such,it just is not a hits collection and its title is is so so misleading.

If you want a hits collection,try...
Published on 13 Oct 2011 by Christopher W. Brierley


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60s dance music at it's best!, 30 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Remember Ready Steady Go ? Well, if you do you'll remember the icon of the 60s - Dusty Springfield. This collection is full of her UK hits and if you want to re-live those 'swinging' days, then you can't miss with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
VERY GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD., 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
If you are a Dusty Springfield fan, this is the CD for you, I think its great, having lots of her best tracks, for the cost, its a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 April 2014
By 
J. G. Price "majoreyeswater" (Bisbrooke, Rutland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Dusty always had a brilliant voice she was a heroine in my youth with her Bouffont hairstyle and panda eye makeup.. Loved every song on this disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dusty's Hits, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
I have recently re discovered Dusty, her talent when it was current back in the 60's was never given the accolade it deserved and only listening to it being used in a tv advert made me want to hear more and I certainly haven't been disappointed by this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd., 6 April 2014
By 
L. K. Fraser (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great compilation cd...all the hits and more- a must for all Dusty fans!!!
I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars untouchable, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
No female singer at the time or since has matched Dusty for power and class..forget Adele she is a modern day watered down version of the real deal..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You Don't Have to Say You Love Me, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
Really wanted only a few of the whole album but no other alternative but to buy whole Hits Collection. But this was still very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS CD, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
What classic's she really was a brilliant singer and when i hear these songs i smile and belive it start to remember an awful lot of the words timeless classic's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hits Collection (Audio CD)
I will miss you Dusty but will play this terrific compact disc for always songs to be sung in memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hits Collection
Hits Collection by Dusty Springfield (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews