Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!
This 'truly' is the greatest love songs album ever, by one of the most accomplished musicians around today. If you like classic all time greats, you'll love this. A vital addition to even the most superior of music collections!
Published on 17 Sept. 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brilliant tracks
good price for the CD, but some of the tracks sound very 'tinnie'. But good to sign along to in the car.
Published 14 months ago by Colin W


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 17 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
This 'truly' is the greatest love songs album ever, by one of the most accomplished musicians around today. If you like classic all time greats, you'll love this. A vital addition to even the most superior of music collections!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Brilliant album that is *TRULY* Spectacular!, 29 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
In this Album, you cannot ask for more! It is brilliant, soothing. It touches something deep inside, and lets you explore your inner self. It can be said that i love this album and i hope that whoever decides to buy it would definitely not be dissapointed, that is a promise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best love songs ever!, 1 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Truly: The Love Songs (Audio CD)
These songs have a personal meaning to me! so therefore i find that they are all brilliant pieces of music and have a very romantic atmophere...fantastic to listen to cuddling up with your boyfriend by the fire!
have fun with this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE MUSIC SCENES TRUE TALENTS', 29 May 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
'Lionel Ritchie' singer/songwriter was in the 70's and early 80's very much a part of
the successful group 'The Commodores' with whom he shared much in the way of
Chart Success with songs such as - 'Three Times a Lady' 'Easy' and 'Lady'
This album of his love songs reflects much of his solo achievements, though his first
Hit away from the 'Commodores' was sung with 'Diana Ross' - 'Endless Love' (Chart
'7' 1981) which was followed up by 'Truly' (Chart '6' 1982) a solo effort as are songs
also on-board such as 'Hello' (Chart '1' 1984) perhaps many fans favourite in truth,
also on-board sung with the 'Commodores' 'Still' (Chart '4' 1979) - 'Easy' (Chart '9'
1977) and of course 'Three Times A Lady' (Chart '1' 1978) also on-board among his
solo hits - ''Penny Lover' (Chart '18' 1984) also 'Say you Say Me' (Chart '8' 1985) and
'Stuck On You' (Chart '8' 1985) of course there are several other, perhaps lower-order
love songs on board to cherish.
'Lionel' did have several other solo successes not included on this 'Theme-Release' to
name just a few ...'All Night Long' 'Dancing on the Ceiling' and 'My Destiny' among
the list.
'Lionel Ritchie' as my review indicates has enjoyed a glittering career down the years,
this album, truly a collectable, a great reflection of some of the best of this talented artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sighs.............!, 25 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
What a great album this is. Songs to swoon to if you are in love and songs to blub to if your love affair is over.

I much prefer Lionel singing his slow ballads than his up tempo numbers, so this was the perfect album for me to buy.

Highlights for me are Still, Truly and his duet with Diana Ross on Endless Love.

Lionel Ritchie is such a quality singer with truly great song writing skills. This album is cheap as chips but is as good as lobster (or prime cod).

Buy it and get all wistful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teenage revival!, 7 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Truly: The Love Songs (Audio CD)
All the songs you used to love when you were at school. You're first love remembered. Favorites are Truly, and endless love. A brilliant collection. One dissapointment - the cd doesn't enclose "you are the sun, you are the rain"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brilliant tracks, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
good price for the CD, but some of the tracks sound very 'tinnie'. But good to sign along to in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my brother loved thisxxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
my brother loved this. was a classic. a good buy to listen to he said to me thanks alot for this janexxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
I bought this for my husband for an additional Valentines gift & up until I forced him to attend a live "Lionel Ritchie" concert with me in December 2012, he thought that "Lionel" was only for girls! Wow - Has he changed his mind! Anyone who has listened to Lionel live, will absolutely appreciate just how secial he is!!!THis and any other Lionel Ritchie CD is well worth buying & listenening to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got it as birthday present, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Truly The Love Songs (Audio CD)
very good service got it for my partners birthday.she thinks it is great as it as all his hits on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Truly The Love Songs
Truly The Love Songs by Lionel Richie (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews