Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2013
No matter what your thoughts on Diana after all the years that have passed since the autumn of 1997, this remains a brilliant collection of songs, some especially in tribute to her and others just timeless gems, great combinations of words, music and recording artists.

Used to have this collection as a tape set, back in 1998, and it was good listening on long distance drives. Bought a second-hand copy on CD here and it remains one of my most listened to CDs. Songs like George Michael's You Have Been Loved, Bryan Ferry's version of Shakespeare's Sonnet No.18 (Shall I Compare Thee To A Summers Day...), Eric Clapton's Tears In Heaven, REM's Everybody Hurts, Bruce Springsteen's Streets of Philadelphia and that is just a few tracks on CD 1, there are 36 tracks in total over 2 CDs. A full track listing can be found at [...]
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
I wanted this CD for a particular track - the Peter Gabriel one - but like most of the others too. It was very good value, and arrived in good time and good condition.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
This CD is a fabulous tribute to Princess Diana , I bought it when i t first came out. But lost it. The Brian Ferry track. Shakespeare's No.18 sonnet. Is superb, as are all other artists contributions. Well worth having :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
HAD THIS CD WHEN IT WAS FIRST RELEASED BUT HAD MY CAR STOLEN AND TRIED FOR YEARS TO REPLACE BUT WAS GOING TO PAY £15 FOR IT ,THEN POTLUCK I FOUND IT ON AMAZON. SELLER WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO ACCOMADATE ME AND AM DELIGHTED TO HAVE THIS CD BACK IN MY COLLECTION. WOUL DRECOMMEND SELLER TO ANYONE AND WOULD BE HAPPY YP PURCHASE FROM AGAIN
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
This was ordered as a present for someone who heard our own copy and loved it. All the music has retained it's freshness and respect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
A replacement to the much loved original. Great to listen to it again. Arrived within days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Havent had time to play this yet but by the look of it, it is what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2000
This a a great CD, lots of wonderful songs. I especially like "Make me a channel of your peace," by Sinead O'Conner, "Wish you were you here" by the Bee Gees,"You were loved" by Whitney Houston, and "Gone too Soon" by Michael Jackson. Everyone who loved Diana should get this CD, if they haven't already. A fitting tribute to Diana.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Bought for the Mother in law, she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
arrived really quickly and was so pleased to get this after I had lent my copy to a 'friend' who thoughtfully never gave it back! Could not believe how great a deal it was and I am really so happy now!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse