Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gentle Giant Of Country.
This is a great collection. It has all the hits and a whole lot more. Don's peak was really the mid to late seventies, this cd covers his first decade in the business.

The classics 'I Recall A Gypsy Woman' and 'Amanda' start off followed by the chart toppers 'You're My Best Friend', 'Tulsa Time' and 'I Believe In You'. There are tracks here you won't have heard...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by Thorny Bush

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VOICE &ALBUM
ONLY KNOW HIS CLASSIC SONGS BUT GOOD PRICE AND EASY TO PLAY AT ANYTIME,PLENTY OF SONGS AND VARIOUS STYLES OF SONGS
Published 9 months ago by markus


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Thoroughly enjoyable. Good to have most of the big songs together on one CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories reborn!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent selection of songs.Nice & easy to listen to.Recommended if you like relaxed singers.Country songs at their best with superb presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 7 May 2014
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
Recommend if you are a fan, all the hits on one album, good quality sound. Reminds me of when I was younger and my dad used to play his vinyl LP's, nice easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Memories, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Don Williams all his best hits, what a great singer, well worth purchasing, cannot be beaten. Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Don williams has a warm way of singing I am a great long time fan. This cd doesn't disappoint. All my old favourites are here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Don Williams is a one off easey to listern to i would recomend him to anyone who had not heard of him ---if there is anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The very best of Don Williams, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I love Don Williams and could sit and listen to him all day, I am renewing records to CD's as I no longer have a record player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD.....this has all his best songs and I cant stop playing them! I have an old LP record of his but no record player so having this CD means I can now listen and sing along to some great songs from the man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a little subdued mainly ballad numbers cd, 21 Jan 2014
By 
G 1975 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Like the header says, Don Williams on this cd is a little on the ballad side compared with some of the louder more lively country from other artists I have in my vast cd collection but all the same has some good tracks, ideal for background music late on when things are quiet, more for the dedicated Don Williams fans though,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The very best of Don Williams, 7 Jan 2014
By 
R. Gardner "Corriebob" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Although I'm of the older generation I have only recently found Don Williams, first thru the internet which made purchase the CD. Being the best of, it has 23 songs which cover a large time scale, you can hear his voice changing over the years, all very acceptable. I enjoyed the relaxed style and will purchase another CD by him in the future. Easy listening, slightly country and western I think in style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Don Williams (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews