Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars166
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2014
This is a must album for easy listening fans,every track is great and it contains all of Don's greatest hits
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 January 2014
Although I'm of the older generation I have only recently found Don Williams, first thru the internet which made purchase the CD. Being the best of, it has 23 songs which cover a large time scale, you can hear his voice changing over the years, all very acceptable. I enjoyed the relaxed style and will purchase another CD by him in the future. Easy listening, slightly country and western I think in style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I saw Don Williams live in concert about 35 years ago, and have always loved his voice. I had a couple of LPs at one time, but having heard him on the radio recently I decided that I needed the album again - this time on CD so that I could listent to it in the car. It didn't disappoint - the voice and words are so gentle and soothing - I listen to it often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Like the header says, Don Williams on this cd is a little on the ballad side compared with some of the louder more lively country from other artists I have in my vast cd collection but all the same has some good tracks, ideal for background music late on when things are quiet, more for the dedicated Don Williams fans though,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Haven't really listened to Don Williams for a few years and then came across this CD full of all his hits and remembered how good he is. All of his most famous tracks are here and the sound of the CD is superb for such a low price - highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Brilliant CD.....this has all his best songs and I cant stop playing them! I have an old LP record of his but no record player so having this CD means I can now listen and sing along to some great songs from the man!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
All your favorite Don Williams; what more can I say!!! Included are Gypsy Woman and Your my best Friend. It was also interesting to hear Country Boy again and compare it with the version by a young Johnny Cash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Good service as always.

The down load page for MP3 files is not that simple to follow as it is not clear whether it has or not down loaded. This is the worst aspect of Amazon. and needs reviewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
The wonderful Don Williams singing all his hits and brilliantly too. Every song i was looking for was on this album and well worth the money. Arrived very quickly and all the old favourites are here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Packaging excellent, delivery arrived 1 day later than advised. This CD is bringing back some wonderful memories. Would recommend to any Don Williams fan or lover of old fashioned country music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)