Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab CD
I really like this CD. I already owned it but I lost all my music on my PC and I couldn't find the original CD so purchased it again. I like every song on it and Don Williams voice is so good.
Published on 27 May 2010 by J. V. Baker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VOICE &ALBUM
ONLY KNOW HIS CLASSIC SONGS BUT GOOD PRICE AND EASY TO PLAY AT ANYTIME,PLENTY OF SONGS AND VARIOUS STYLES OF SONGS
Published 6 months ago by markus


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab CD, 27 May 2010
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I really like this CD. I already owned it but I lost all my music on my PC and I couldn't find the original CD so purchased it again. I like every song on it and Don Williams voice is so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gentle Giant Of Country., 12 Feb 2009
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a great collection. It has all the hits and a whole lot more. Don's peak was really the mid to late seventies, this cd covers his first decade in the business.

The classics 'I Recall A Gypsy Woman' and 'Amanda' start off followed by the chart toppers 'You're My Best Friend', 'Tulsa Time' and 'I Believe In You'. There are tracks here you won't have heard and are a real eye opener to the gentle giant of country. Adios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams cd, 4 Oct 2010
By 
J. E. Baird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This really is don Williams at his best. EVery song is well known and is delightful to sing along to or just to relax listening to his lovely soothing voice.Buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic, 13 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
We have an old L.P. (long player)record and have been trying to buy the C.D. No luck in the local shops. Bought from you and the sound is perfect, a real bargin at the price, and took me back forty years. A must for all the sentimentals out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film buff Eddie, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Always been a long standing Don Williams follower. bought this CD to replace my scratched one.
good purchase for the money it has all his big hits on just what i was looking for.pity i can only give it five stars worth 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a must album for easy listening fans,every track is great and it contains all of Don's greatest hits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good feeling, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Another great listening experience with Don Wiillams. Just sit back and feel a lot more relaxed.This artist always makes you feel better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Country music, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Oldies are best good country music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Thoroughly enjoyable. Good to have most of the big songs together on one CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories reborn!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent selection of songs.Nice & easy to listen to.Recommended if you like relaxed singers.Country songs at their best with superb presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Don Williams (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews