Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquacadabra
This is a truly great CD. Original, quirky music gives the listener a totally new sound. Childish and playful, yet loved by all ages, this music will make your heart truly skip a beat. Why? Because it is unique. The music gives off good vibes, and you always want to turn the stereo up- even though some people think the voices are annoying, they are truly masterpieces in...
Published on 19 July 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Fun cd for kids
Published 2 months ago by joanne maskell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquacadabra, 19 July 2002
By A Customer
This is a truly great CD. Original, quirky music gives the listener a totally new sound. Childish and playful, yet loved by all ages, this music will make your heart truly skip a beat. Why? Because it is unique. The music gives off good vibes, and you always want to turn the stereo up- even though some people think the voices are annoying, they are truly masterpieces in their own way. They reach your soul in a way you never thought possible and the lyrics have a lot more meaning than for example a plastic doll for the infamous song "Barbie Girl". The lyrics reach out to you, you could compare, or contrast what they mean to your everyday life, or experiences you have had. A truly magnificent piece of music which needs to be appreciated in greater depth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thrilled!!!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
my daughter is thrilled with the cd, has not stopped playing it and singing along!! my husband will not travel in the same car if its playing hey double great result thanks would recommend to anyone with wacky teenager and grumpy old man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 April 2000
By 
Mr. A. Pomeroy (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
A fantastically trashy collection of cartoonish Europop, often so cheerful and upbeat that it's almost depressing ('Happy Boys and Girls' for example). The haunting vocal interplay of squeaky Lene and gruff Rene is something that you don't forget in a hurry, and the artfully-mangled English (almost the first line on the album is 'I've got a feeling you could use a little smile') adds to the goofy charm. It's actually quite hard to not like them - they don't seem to have any pretentions to being 'art' (unlike, say, 'Ace of Base').
The stand-out tracks here are the singles 'Barbie Girl', 'My Oh My', 'Dr Jones', and 'Turn Back Time' (which sounds extraordinarily Madonna-esque), with 'Happy Boys and Girls' and 'Calling Me' acting as solid reserves. Most of the other songs are fairly anonymous - 'In the Heat of the Night' is fun, but you'll probably skip the rest.
Given the band's inventive visual style, it would have been nice if the album had included the amusing videos, but you can't have everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
Fun cd for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aquq, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
well what can i say its "aquq" every body know who they are, they are amazing, "cum on barbie lets go party"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aqua... Great!!!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
My daughter and I enjoy aqua music but over used our first cd so we are pleased with price, good condition. We bought again from you so thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. K. R. Hands (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
Old but great.Lots of brill songs ( even Barbie Girl ).Good sound & quality.Definitely a must if you're a fan of 80s music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
Its great music cd i have always enjoyed aqua's music when ordering it and pay for was really good no problems there got as how it was described and sealed brand new i love the songs no damage to product which was a great factor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a hit, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter and my niece ,who is the same age, they wanted this as granny has it and come on Barbie is their favourite so it is a big hit with them quick delivery .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aqua - Aquarium, 13 May 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aquarium (Audio CD)
A blast from the past I know. I bought for it for my 6yr old daughter who absolutely loves it much to hers dads despair !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aquarium
Aquarium by Aqua (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews