Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
A superb collection of songs and one of those very rare occasions where I can genuinely say that there is not one bad song on this album.

A masterpiece.
Published on 7 Jan. 2011 by Kborom

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
its ok
Published 5 months ago by D. Roberts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good happy sounding album, 22 Dec. 2013
By 
Hank (Hemel Hempstead UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
The Jeff Lynne influence is prevalent and that is not detracting from Tom Petty's abilities. If you liked The Travelling Wilburys then this is bound to leave you with a smile on your face. Tom Petty might not be a name on everyone's lips but the guy has lasted where others have faded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Petty as I remember, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
Fantastic. I bought this CD as a replacement for the audio tape version and now have it on my MP3. I must say that Petty/Heartbreakers are one of my favourite bands along with the Travelling Wilburys and I like listening to them all when I'm on the move.........Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars free falling happiness, 14 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
The best collection of driving tunes ever off one artist .... when im fed up at work i think about the weekend , my sports car and full moon fever on the cd player ..... 10/10 on the grin factor . Just buy it and you'll see :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd., 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
bought this cd to replace the cassette i have had for many years. it is just tom petty at his very best. not one bad track on the whole album. just brilliant. thanks once again amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Petty, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
Bought this as a present and it was delivered to France very promptly.
I haven't heard any thing negative from the birthday girl so can only assume that it was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars full moon fever, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (MP3 Download)
Haven't sat down for a long time to really listen to Tom Petty, Really good band, don't know why I haven't played any of my tracks for alongtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars in the top 3 albums of an illustrious career. ..., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
in the top 3 albums of an illustrious career. Up there with Wildflowers and Damn the torpedoes. new album also an essential purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great Tom Petty fan, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this album, the best years of song writing and the hype years for the band, play it all the time, good price and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top used item, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
This is a Great used item,it arrived promptly and is in perfect condition for a second hand cd.im very happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Petty Good music, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
Jeff Lynne's input softens Petty a little , but it comes up trumps. Good tunes. Classic pop rock Fine Petty vocals as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Full Moon Fever
Full Moon Fever by Tom Petty (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews